Högseröd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Högseröd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngMalmöhus County Gotoarrow.pngHögseröd parish


Guide to Högseröd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Högseröd
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Arup, Attarp, Battahuset, Bolleröd, Bringstorp, Folkmängd, Frönshult,  Havrakulla, Herrestads torp, Högseröd, Kungsvads torp,  Mossarp, Mossarps torp, Sebbarp, Skibaröd, Trädgårdshuset, Vieröd,Västraby, Ölycke,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records The FamilySearch Catalog has the following entry for the Högseröd parish church records, note the last sentence, which explains why so few church records are found for the parish and why the dates are spread out for the husförhörslängd:

Kyrkoböcker, 1683-1895

Svenska kyrkan. Högseröd socken (Main Author)

Manuscript/Manuscript on Film

Swedish

Salt Lake City, Utah : Filmat för the Genealogical Society of Utah av Rekolid, 1952, 1962, 1967, 1974

5 mikrofilmspolar ; 35 mm.

(Digital Collection) Sweden, Malmöhus church records, 1541-1918; index 1646-1860

Notes

Mikrofilmer av manuskript i Landsarkivet i Lund.

Innehåller kyrkoböcker från Högseröd socken tillhörande Frosta härad. Brand förstörde större delen av kyrkoarkivet den 2. juni 1889.

Contains church records of Högseröd parish in Frosta härad's judicial district. Fire destroyed the greater part of the parish archives June 2. 1889.

See this entry at the following URL:

https://familysearch.org/search/catalog/418993?availability=Family%20History%20Library


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Högseröd Församling Husförhörslängd 1839 -  1844 Ortregister