Hackvad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hackvad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Hackvad parish


Guide to Hackvad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hackvad
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1961 Edsberg and Hackvad, 1962-1985 Edsberg, Hackvad and Kräcklinge, 1986- Edsberg, Hackvad, Kräcklinge and Tångeråsa
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Grimsten
Tingslag -1905 Grimstens härad, 1906-1927 Kumla, Grimsten and Hardemo, 1928-1947 Hallsberg, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Hallsberg, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Grimstens härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Hackvad, 1952-1970 Lekeberg, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps: Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani, Nerikes Regemente: Askersunds Kompani, -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Örebro kompani, -1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente: Majorens kompani, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Sanna skvadron, 1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Sanna skvadron, 1814- Närke Regemente: Askersunds kompani, 1834- Livregementetes Husarkår (Husarer): Västernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373726
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10357


Place Names

Backstuga, Blacka, Bo, Bo ägor, Bärsta, Bärsta ägor,
Enebacken,
Fagerlöt, Fagerlöt s ägor, Fattigstuga,
Gippersta, Grippersta Norrgården, Gippersta Sörgården,
Hackva, Helgesta,Helgesta Mellangården, Helgesta Norrgården, Helgesta Sörgården, Helgesta ägor, Husartorp, Hvilsta (Vilsta), Håfvesta, Håfvesta Norrgården, Håfvesta Sörgården, Håfvesta ägor, Hälgesta,
Kartängen, Källsprånget,
Lilla Vad, Lund, Lundby, Lundby ägor, Lövsta,
Påfvelstorp,
Skarby, Skarby Mellangården, Skarby Norrgården, Skarby ägor, Skeppsta, Skeppsta ägor, Skättorp, Skättorp ägor, Sockenstuga, Soldattorp, Stenåsen, Stora Vad,
Tjugesta, Tjugesta Mellangården, Tjugesta Norrgården, Tjugesta Västgården, Tjugesta ägor,
Via, Via Bengtagården, Via Kvarn, Via Larsgården, Via Mellangården, Via Norrgården, Via Olsgården, Via Svensgården, Via ägor, Via Östra Kvarn, Vilsta, Vilsta Mellangården, Vilsta Sörgården, Vilsta ägor, Vinbergstorp,
Åsen,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Hackvad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Hackvad, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister