Haderslev County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Haderslev County, Denmark)
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Haderslev County
Map DK Haderslev.PNG

Guide to Haderslev ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

History

Haderslev County (Danish: Haderslev Amt) is a former province in Denmark, located on the northernmost part of Southern Jutland. Haderslev County was established in 1920 following the reunification of Denmark and South Jutland following the Schleswig Plebiscites. It was dissolved in 1970 when it merged with three other counties to form South Jutland County. Haderslev County corresponded geographically to the former Prussian Kreis Hadersleben except for Hvidding Herred which was transferred to Tønder County. Half of Tyrstrup Herred was transferred from Haderslev County to Vejle County when Denmark surrendered Schleswig to Prussia and the Austrian Empire in 1864, and this region remained Danish.

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

(enter archive, society, library contact information)

Districts

  • Frøs Herred
  • Gram Herred
  • Haderslev Herred
  • Nørre Rangstrup Herred
  • Sønder Tyrstrup Herred

Parishes

Census Records

Probate Records

Estates

  • Gram og Nybol godser