Hadsel (Hassel), Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hadsel (Hassel), Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngHadsel

Guide to Hadsel, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Contains parish registers from the parishes Hadsel (Hassel) with Melbu chapel, Eidsfjord and Sand which was discontinued in 1810. It included Sortland parish until 1852.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1693-1927.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Hadsel: 1754-1811, 1820-1836, 1849-1903

Hadsel / Hadsel: 1693-1938, 1812-1850, 1878-1908, 1913-1945

Hadsel / Sande: 1803-1811

Hadsel / Sortland: 174-1848

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Hadsel (Hassel) clerical district include the parishes of Hadsel and Sortland and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable database.
  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1866 Hadsel. An index to the 1865 census is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

50 Aangstad, 48 Aanstad, 30 Aarnøen, 4 Aaselven, 36 Bakkan, 66 Bervik, 79 Bitterstad, 17 Brakset, 17 Brakøen, 68 Breivik, 29 Bretvik, 22 Brotøen, 14 Brubrekken, 28 Budalen, 64 Børøen, 42 Dalen, 3 Davidjorden, 55 Ekren, 4 Elverhøi, 20 Faldet, 24 Falkefjord, 16 Finkirken, 44 Finsæter, 31 Fiskebøl, 67 Flatset, 37 Grundfør, 38 Grundførfjord, 83 Grytting, 83 Gryttingsnes, 53 Gullstad, 10 Gunnarskjaaen, 62 Hadsel, 78 Hagen, 21 Hanøen, 51 Haug, 82 Haukenes, 5 Havnneset, 6 Helgenes, 2 Hennes, 57 Herteigen, 27 Higrav, 47 Hokland, 25 Holdøen, 75 Holmsnes, 77 Hov, 54 Husby, 57 Indbjør, 8 Ingelsfjord, 43 Jerpvold, 84 Jerstad, 4 Kaldjorden, 73 Kalsnes, 28 Kinnerviken, 82 Kjeldneset, 82 Kjønbogen, 81 Kjønvolden, 61 Klakk, 11 Kongselven, 40 Kongsteigan, 1 Kvitnes, 14 Langnesvik, 36 Langteigen, 17 Lauksund, 47 Leitet, 59 Lekang, 5 Lonkan, 77 Lundan, 80 Marken, 52 Melbu, 34 Morfjord, 23 Myrland, 9 Neset, 20 Nilsvik, 78 Raa, 13 Raften, 39 Røirvik, 36 Sand, 76 Sandnes, 33 Sellaater, 81 Skagen, 26 Sløvren, 76 Sommerbakken, 35 Sommerhus, 7 Sommerset, 58 Steilo, 11 Steinbakken, 4 Steinhaugen, 65 Stokmarken, 10 Storaa, 44 Storaavik, 32 Strønstad, 19 Svartsund, 2 Sæteren, 36 Sævkjønmyren, 45 Tae,n 41 Teigan, 79 Teigen, 12 Tengelfjord, 15 Tenstrand, 18 Ulvøen, 46 Utbjør, 71 Varvik, 25 Vasbakken, 56 Vasvik, 70 Vatndal, 74 Vik 74 Vikbotn, 4 Viken, 76 Volden

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names