Hagshult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hagshult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHagshult parish


Guide to Hagshult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hagshult
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Fryele and Hagshult, 1962-1972 Åker, Fryele and Hagshult, 1973- Tofteryd, Åker and Hagshult.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1875: Östbo and Västra, -1876: Östbo
Tingslag -1875 Östbo (part) and Västra, 1876-1947 Östbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946 Värnamo,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hagshult, 1952-1970 Klevshult, 1971 Vaggeryd
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057038
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00119


Place Names 

Andersbygget,

Backstugan u.u.u.;

Gräshult Norrgård, Gräshult Södergård, Jönshult Södergård, Torrmyra,

Berghem, Björkefors, Boda Augment, Bodalund, Bodängen, Brinken, Brobygget, Broen, Bråten,

Dala, Dammen Kvarn,

Fagerholm, Fagerhult Rusthåll, Fattigstugan, Fridhem, Fällan u. Torp Södergård, Fällan u. Väshult Södergård,

Gräshult Norrgård, Gräshult Södergård Rusthåll,

Hagshult Fattigstuga, Hagshult Stomhemman, Hjältebo, Holmen, Holmen Lilla, Hulebo, Högelid (Högeled),

Jonsbo, Jonsbygget, Jordkojan, Jörnboda Norrgård, Jörnboda Södergård Augment, Jönsbo, Jönshult Norrgård Rusthåll, Jönshult Södergård Rusthåll,

Karlsbygget, Knekthemmet, Kullen, Kusholm, Kushult, Kvarnaryd, Kvarnen Dammen, Kvarngärdet,

Lantryd, Lindåsen, Linnebo, Lund Lilla,

Majebo, Malmkärret, Mikaelsbo, Molta ( Måltan), Myrebo, Myrebo Lilla, Målen, Mörkhult,

Nain, Nybygget u. Hagshult, Nybygget u. Järnboda Norrgård, Nåckebo,

Packebo Rusthåll, Packholmen, Petersborg, Planen u. Gränshult Norrgård, Planen u. Torp Södergård, 

Rybo, Röberga,

Sjöberg, Sjöbo, Skredan, Snickarebygget,

Soldattorp ;

  1. 58 Starkhult eller Skredan u. Starkeryd, # 59 Bråten u. Torp Norrgård, # 60 Lindåsen u. Torp Södergård, # 61 Packholmen u. Packebo, # 62 Valshult u. Väshult Södergård, # 63 Fagerholm u. Fagerhult, # 64 Björkefors u. Gräshult Södergård, # 65 Myrebo u. Torrmyra, # 66 Holmen u. Jönshult Södergård, # 67 Trulsö u. Jönshult Södergård, # 82 Knekthemmet u. Järnboda Norrgård, # 94 Hulebo u. Rösberga, # 95 Jönsbo ( Hjältebo) u. Gräshult Norrgård, # 96 Kusholm u. Kushult,

Solslätt, Starkeryd Rusthåll, Starkhult, Stavelund,

Timstorp, torp Mellangård, Torp Norrgård, Torp Södergård, Torrmyra Lilla, Torrmyra Rusthåll, Trehult, Trulsö,

Valshult, Väshult Norrgård, Väshult Södergård Rusthåll.

Alphabetical listing of occupations of persons living in this parish.









Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hagshult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hagshult Parish, Husförhörslängd 1837-1850 AI;6, Ort register.