Hajom parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hajom parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Hajom parish


Guide to Hajom parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hajom
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alehagen, Andersgården, Annabäcksäng, Asjöbacken, Askebacken, Askersered Lillegården, Askersered Storegården

Backagården, Björkeberg, Buabacken under Friared Övergården, Buabacken under Sörbacka, Buaslätt, Bårred Herr Olofsgården, Bårred Nolgården, Bårreds Gärde, Bårreds Kvarn, Bölabro under Friared Prästgården, Bölabro under Övergården, Bölabro under Hårsås, Bölabro under Nödinge Storegården

Dalen, Djupedalen

Elledalen, Eriksdalen, Esoebacken

Falkagården, Fattigstugan, Forsebäcken, Freabygden, Friared Nedergården, Friared Prästgården, Friared Övergården, Friaredshult, Furet, Fänriksgården,

Galtholmen under Hajom Stommen, Galtholmen under Hede Vargagården, Granliden, Gråkullen, Grönebacken, Gröneliden, Gunnared, Gyltegården

Haga, Hagen under Hajom Olofsgården, Hagen under Nödinge Backagården, Haggården, Hagkullen, Hajom Gyltegården, Hajom Olofsgården, Hajom Prästgården, Hajom Skattegården, Hajom Stommen, hallbro, Hallen, Hede, Hede Fänrikgården, Hede Vargagården, Heden under Gunnared, Heden under Hjorttorp Hede, Herr Olofsgården, Hjortmåsseås under Askersered Lillegården, Hjortmåsseås under Mölnebacka Lillegården, Hjorttorp Hede, Hjorttorp Landbogården, Hjorttorp Nedergården, Hjorttorp Övergården, Hjorttorps Hed, Hultedal, Hultet under Freabygd, Hultet under Friared Prästgården, Hultet under Hårsås, Hultet under Söbacka, Hålan under Mellby Landbogård, Hålan under Nödinge Storagården, Hårsås, Hästhagen under Mölnebacka Storegård, Hästhagen under Nödinge Storegård, Hästrebacken

Kalvhagen under Hajom Skattegården, Kalvhagen under Nödinge Haggården, Kalvhagen under Nödinge Storegården, Kroksdalen under Hjorttorp Hede, Kroksdalen under Kursered, Kronorna, Kulla, Kullagården, Kullen, Kursered, Kvarnhagen, Kärrsås

Landbogården under Hjorttorp, Landbogården under Mellby, Ledet, Lerbäcksdalen, Lillebäck, Ljungbergshult under Hajom Olofsgård, Ljungbergshult under Hajom Skattegården, Ljungliden, Ljungslätten under Friared Nedergården, Ljungslätten under Stakagården, Lunnagården, Långelid under Mosseberg, Långelid under Mölnebacka, Långelid under Storegård, Långelid under Skallared, lövslätten

Mellby Landbogården, Mellby Västergården, Mellby Östergården, Mjösjöbacken, Mosseberg, Mossen under Hajom Skattegården, Mossen under Hede Fänriksgården, Mossen under Hjorttorp Nedergården, Mossen under Mosseberg, Mölnebacka Lillegården, Mölnebacka Storegården

Nödinge Andersgården, Nödinge Backagården, Nödinge Falkagården, Nödinge Haggården, Nödinge Kullagården, Nödinge Storegården, Nolhagen, Nolängen under Nödinge Backagården, Nolängen under Nödinge Haggården, Nolängen under Nödinge Kulllagården,  Nolängen under Nödinge Storegården

Olofsgården

Prästgården under Friared, Prästgården under Hajom

Rinna, Rinnabro, Rågås

Sanddalen, Skallared, Skogslätt Stora, Stakagården, Stampen under Askersered Storegården, Stampen under Hjorttorp Hede, Stenbacken, Storehagen, Svedjorna, Sörbacka

Tomten, Torpet

Vargagården, Varpkullen, Varpås

Yxet

Ålkistebäcken

Älehagen, Ängarne, Änghagen, Änghagen Övre, Äspebacken


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Hajom Husförslängd 1837-1847 Ortregister