Hakarp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hakarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHakarp parish


Guide to Hakarp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Huskvarna församling broke off from Hakarp on 1 May 1919.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hakarp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1919-04-30 Hakarp, 1919-1961Huskvarna and Hakarp, 1962- Hakarp
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373735
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00120


Place Names 

Abrahamstorp (Abramstorp), Ammarp, Ammarstorp, Arvidstorp,

Backegården Raten, Backstugan u.u.u. Hagstensgärdet, Backstugan u.u.u. Raten Södergård, Baggarp, Bergelund, Berghem, Bjursbäcken, Björkelund u. Stibbarp, Björkelund u. Vissamålen, Björnåsen Lilla, Björnåsen Stora, Björstorp, Bockamålen, Bro(e)n, Brostugan, Brunstorp, Bråneryd, Bygget u. Råmmarp, Byn Södra, Bäcken u. Rosendal, Bäcken u. Stensholm Säteri, 

Dungen,

Ebbes Kvarn, Ekåsen, Eskilstorp, Engen (Ängen) u. Kikstorp Norrgård, Engen (Ängen) Stora Tokarp, Erikstorp, Eskilstorp,

Fagerslätt, Faktoriet Huskvarna, Fattighuset Gamla, Fattighuset Huskvarna, Fintorp u.  Råmmarp, Fintorp u. Stensholm, Fråsynen, Fällan u. Knutstorp, Fällan u. Rosendal, Fällan u. Stensholm,  Föråsen,

Glasberga, Gransäng, Gropen, Gunnestorp, Göransberg,

Hagstensgärdet, Hakarp Prästgård, Hakarp Sockenstuga, Hakarp Säteri, Hallen, Holmalycken, Hulugården Raten, Hulustorp, Huskvarna Faktori, Huskvarna Fattighus, Huskvarna Kvarn, Huskvarna Norra by, Huskvarna Spikhammare, Huskvarna Södergård, Huskvarna Södra By, Hägnen u. Hakarp Säteri, Hägnen u. Stora tokarp, Höggärdet, Hökhult,

Ingelycke,

Johannisberg,

Kavla, Kikstorp Norrgård, Kikstorp Stomhemman, Kleven Lilla, Kleven Stora, Klevstugan, Klockarebostället Spelebo, Knutstorp, Krogen, Kvarnagården, Kvarnen Ebbes, Kvarnen Huskvarna, Kvarnen Strömma, Källebäcken, Källerödjan, Kämparp,

Ledet, Lexarp, Liden, Lunden, Lyckorna Lilla, Lyckorna Stora,

Marielund, Militiebostället Råmmarp,

Nordskogen, Nordstugan, Norrängen, Nybygget u. Baggarp, Nybygget u. Rosendal, Nybygget u. Stensholm, Nyelund, Nyholm, Nystorp,

Olstorp,

Pappersbruket Stensholm, Pinnefjäll, Prästgården, Raten Backegård, Raten Hulugård, Raten Södergård, Risängen, Rosendal, Råmmarp Militieboställe,

Sjöaslätt, Sjöbo, Sjöstugan, Skogen u. Hakarp Säteri, Skogen u. Råmmarp, Skogen u. Stensholm, Slögestorp, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp; utan namn under

  1.   38 Stora Tokarp, # 39 Bråneryd, # 57 Rosendal, # 58 Svineryd, # 59 Slögestorp, # 60 Stutstorp, # 61 Fagerslätt, # 62 Raten Södergård,

Spelebo Klockaresboställe, Spikhammaren Huskvarna, Stensholm, Stensholm Pappersbruk, Stibbarp, Stockeryd, Srömma Kvarn, Stutstorp, Svenstorp, Svineryd, Sörskogen, Sörängen,

Tillsynen, Tokarp Lilla, Tokarp Stora, Torpängen, Tyskängen,

Uddebo,

Vassarp Västergård, Vassarp Östergård, Vedermödan, Vissmålen,

Ängen (Engen) u. Kikstorp Norrgård, Ängen u. Rosendal, Ängen (Engen) u. Stora Tokar.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.









Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hakarp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hakarp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1851 AI;5, Ort register.