Hallen parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hallen parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngHallen parish


Guide to Hallen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hallen
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat up to about 1350 Hallen and Marby, then -1889 Sunne, 1889- Hallen and Marby
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1916 Hallen, 1916- Sunne, Oviken and Hallen
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Jämtlands östra, 1879- Jämtlands västra
Fögderi 1720 - 1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810 - 1970 Jämtlands södra fögderi, 1884 - 1945 Jämtlands västra fögderi, 1971 - Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1973 Hallens kommun, 1974 - Åre kommun
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Arfvelund, Backen, Brasta, Bynam, Bölhe, Gåije, Hammarnäs, Heljesund, Högsta, Iffelnäs, Låsböle, Mohn, Mårdsund, Prestebordet, Sundsbacken, Trappnäs, Wåge, Ytterhallen, Åhn, Öfverhallen, På socknen skrivna, Tjentslösa, Gratialister ( individuals recieving pension).


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jämtland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jämtland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hallen parish, Husförhörslängd 1838-1857, AI;6, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Hallen”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Skatteverket. "Hallen." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna