Hallingeberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hallingeberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngHallingeberg parish


Guide to Hallingeberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hallingeberg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ankarsberg, Ankarsrum Bruk, Ankarsrum Masugn, Ankarsrum Säteri, Anledebo, Axhult, Bashult, Bergbo, Bevaket, Björksnäs, Bode, Borghutl Rusthåll, Bornholm Botorp, Brinken, Brostugan, Brotorp Postgård, Bruket Ankarsrum,

Båtsmanstorp Nr 63. Orremåla under Kälkestad

                        Nr 64 Hultekärr under Oxebo

                        Nr 84 Sandviken under Älmarsrum Nr 2

Bäckefall,

Danielshöjd, Djupedal Lilla, Djupedal Stora, Dröpstad Lilla, Dröpstad Rusthåll, Dynestad,

Elgsnäs, Elmarsrum,

Fagerhult, Fattighuset, Finntorp, Fisksäter,

Getterum, Granbo, Greby Rusthåll, Grindsbo, Grindstugan, Grinnerum, Gåskullen,

Hagaberg, Hagslund, Hageberg, Hagebo, Hagenäs, Hagstorp,

Hallingeberg Nr 1 Pastorsboställe

                     Nr 2-3 Rusthåll,  Nr4

                     Fattighus

                     Klockarerum        

                     Skolrum

Hallingehult, Hallingesund, Hattebo, Hjorstad Lilla, Rusthåll, Hjorstadstorp, Hult nr 1, Nr 2, Hult Lilla under Borghult, Hult Lilla under Nagelstad, Hult Västra, Hultekärr, Hulthorva Rusthåll, Hummelstad, Humpa, Hunsala, Hällerum, Höckhult, Höghult,

Jansbo,

Kammartorp, Kansjömåla, Karlsberg, Katrineberg under Hjortstad, under Älmarsrum, Kiltebo, Klockarerummen, Kolaretorp, Krafsnäs, Kristinedal, Kristineberg, Krisitinelund, Krokstorp, Kvarnen Mjöltorp, Kvarnnäset, Kvarntorpet, Kulltorp, Kalkestad, Kalkestad Tegelbruk, Källerhult, Källhagen, Källstugan, Källtorpet, Källåker, Kärrebo,

Lerbo Rusthåll, lerbäcken, Lilldalen, Lindhult, Listorp, Livgrenadjärtorp se Soldattorp, Ljungsbo, Ljusfall, Loviseberg, Lugnet, Lund, Läppebo, Löckerum, Lövsveden,

Marielund, Masugnen Ankarsrum, Masugnen Gamla, Militiebostället Svartsmörja, Mjölnäs, Mjöltorp Kvarn, Mjöltorp Lilla, Mjöltorp Rusthåll. Målen Lilla, Målen Stora, Målserum Lilla, Målserum Stora, Måshult,

Nagelstad, Norrhult, Norrsveden, Nyboda, Nybbyget, Nylund, Nynäs, Nysveden, Nyboda, Nybygget, Nylund, Nynäs, Nysveden, Nytorp under Fisksäter, Nytorp under Ramnegärde,

Orremåla, Oxebo,

Pastorsbostället, Perstorp, Petersborg, Postgärden Brotorp,

Ramnegärde, Redal, Rispetorp Rusthåll, Rosendal, Rumma, Rumbotorp, Rynäs,

Sandbo, Sandviken, Sandviken Lilla, Segersgärde, Sjönäs, Sjöshult, Sjöstugan, Sjösvedarna, Sjöviken, Sjöända, Skaftekulle Nr. - Nr 2, Skansen, Skolhuset, Skälhem Rusthåll, Skälsbo, Skörssrum, Slättfall, Smedserum, Smedstorp, Smitterstad, Snåret, Sofielund, Solberget,

Soldattorp Nr 26 Stora Målen under Dynestad

                 Nr 28 Brinken under Hummelstad

                 Nr 29 Bäckefall under Skaftekulla Nr 1

                 Nr 30 Hageberg under Södra Stenserum

                 Nr  111 Ålandsbo under Hulthorva

                 Nr 112 Sveenserum under Skälhem

                 Nr 114 Bergbo under Greby

                 Nr 115 Lilla Mjöltorp under Mjöltorp

                 Nr 116 Kvarntorpet under Dröpstad

                 Nr 117 Sjöände under Älmarsrum Nr 1

                 Nr 118 Ängen under Hult

                 Nr 119 Äskebäcken under Hallingeberg

                 Nr 120 Lilla Hjortstad under Hjortstad

                 Nf 121 Krokstorp under Borghult

Solhult, Solliden, Spånga Lilla, Spånnga Stora, Stormbo, Strängnäs, Strömsholm, Svartsmörja Militieboställe, Svarttorp, Sveaborg, Svedstugan, Svenserum, Sågstugan, Säby,

Tegelbruket Kälkestad, Tretorp, Trotorp, Tuppetorp,

Udden, Uddetorp,

Vrå, Värdshuet Hummelstad, Västantorp, Västralund,

Ytterhult, Ytterhult Lilla,

Ålandsbo, Åsebo,

Älgeshult, Älgsnäs, Älmarsrum, Ängen, Änghult, Ängnäset, Äskebäcken,

Östentorp, Österhult
                         Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hallingeberg, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister