Hallstahammar parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Hallstahammar parish


Guide to Hallstahammar parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

The parish was known as Svedvi up through 1942.  In 1943 the parish name was changed to Hallstahammar. 


Hallstahammar
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1942 Svedvi, 1943- Hallstahammar och Berg
Län 1634-1651 Strömsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1652-1660 Västmanland, 1661-1718 Strömsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1719- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Snevringe
Tingslag -1970 Snevringe härad
Domsaga -1718 Strömsholms county, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1870 Strömsholm, 1870- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Snevringe härads första, -1881-1917 Västerås fögderis första
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1942 Svedvi, 1943-1970 Hallstahammars köping, 1971- Hallstahammar
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente: Västerås kompani
FamilySearch I.D. Hallstahammar 3534295, Svedvi 2056735
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11494


Place Names

Amsta, Amsta ägor,

Berga, Berga ägor, Bergfeldts torp, Boda, Brasta, Brånsta, Buren, But-torp, Bångtorp, Bäcketorp, Bäcksvedet,

Dammen, Diktäppan, Kjärvsstuga,

Ekeby, Ekeby ägor, Eldsbo, Eriksberg, Eriksberg ägor, 

Fastön, Fattighuset, Femstugan, Fjällsta, Fågelsjö, Fågelsjö ägor, 

Gatbacken, Gladerstorp, Grankällan, Grindtorpet, Grindtorpet Norra, Grindtorpet Södra, Gröndal, 

Hagtorpet, Hagtorpet Västra, Hagtorpet Östra, Hallsta, Hallsta gård, Hillsta, Hillsta ägor, 

Johannesberg,

Karlslund, Kattbo, Klockaregården, Kristineberg, Krustorp, Kvarntorp, Kvidinge, 

Larsbo, Lilla Sätran, Lilla Ålsätran, Lindtorp, Lugnet, Lycketorp, Lövboås, 

Muren Stora, Mårtenstorp,

Nibble, Nibble ägor, Norgrens torp, Norra Grindtorpet, Norrängen, Nybygge (Eriksbergs ägor), Nytorp,

Oxelbacken,

Persbo, Perstorp, Posttorpet, Prästgården, Prästgården ägor, Påvars, 

Rallsta, Rallsta Hagen, Rallsta ägor, Riset, Röjningen, 

Skogtorp, Skogvaktarbostället, Skräddartorp, Skällby, Skällby ägor, Smedstorp, Smedstugan Tunaberg, Speltorp, Stentorp, Stora Muren, Stora Sätran, Stora Ålsätran, Svedvi Allmänning, Sågmossen, Sånket, Sätran Lilla, Sätran Stora, Södra Grindtorpet, 

Tallbo, Tortorpet, Trädgårdstorp, Tuna, Tuna ägor, Tunabergs Smedstuga, Tunalund, 

Vallby, Vallby ägor, Vallsta, Vallsta ägor, Viktoria, Västra Hagtorpet, Västtuna, Västtuna ägor, 

Åby, Åby ägor, Ålby, Ålsätran Lilla, Ålsätran Stora, Årby, Årby Sörgård, Årby ägor, Åstorp, 

Ängfors,

Östra Hagtorpet, Östtuna, Östtuna ägor, 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hallstahammar Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hallstahammar, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845, Ortregister