Hamarøy, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hamarøy, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngHamarøy

Guide to Hamarøy, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Hamarøy clerical district contains the parish registers from Hamarøy parish with Sagfjord chapel. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1708-1925.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Hamarøy: 1708-1738, 1766-1912

Hamarøy / Hamarøy: 1878-1899, 1910-1925

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701 see Steigen clerical district.
  • 1845 folketelling for Hamarøy prestegjeld (Nordland). The 1845 census for Hamarøy clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

46 Bjørndal, 45 Bjørnvaag, 30 Brennvik, 34 Brutlen, 17 Djupvik, 71 Edisli, 41 Egedal, 63 Ekren, 94 Finnøen, 63 Finset, 11 Finvik, 44 Fitje med Vassaas, 92 Fitjestad, 70 Fjeld, 104 Foraasveggen, 103 Forsan, 53 Fruli, 36 Guradal, 91 Haakenhals, 52 Halsen, 21 Hamlot, 43 Hamnes, 38 Hamsund, 73 Hanskebak, 56 Haugen, 67 Haugen, 68 Haukaas, 28 Helland, 23 Hellandsaa,s 18 Hesskog, 69 Hestbak, 83 Hillingan, 82 Hillingspollen, 56 Hjelman, 35 Hjelseng, 111 Hofmandselven, 95 Husøen, 10 Jørenvik, 76 Kaldvaag, 79 Kaldvaagstrømmen, 12 Kalstad, 88 Karlsøbotn, 87 Karlsøen, 109 Kirkefjeld, 42 Kjukkelmarken, 80 Kløtran, 47 Kobbestrømmen, 81 Korsvik, 110 Kraakmoen, 33 Kulveslet, 115 Lagmandsvik, 65 Langbak, 22 Lervaag, 105 Lien, 75 Liland, 72 Lilandsaas, 74 Løding, 107 Markvandet, 2 Moldvik, 40 Naalnes, 59 Nes, 29 Nokvik, 6 Nordkil, 49 Nordland, 61 Nordvaag, 14 Oppeid, 16 Præsteid, 62 Røli, 55 Rørvik, 31 Røsnes, 64 Røsvik,106 Røtelven, 86 Røttangen, 113 Sagvandet, 48 Sand, 112 Sandnes, 78 Sildvasbak, 102 Sirines, 4 Skarvik, 66 Skottestad, 27 Skovold, 37 Sletbak, 24 Sommersæl, 84 Sommersæt, 58 Steinsland, 57 Steinslandsfjeld, 25 Steinsosen, 100 Storvaseidet, 3 Strinden, 108 Strindneset, 97 Strømfjord lille, 101 Strømfjord store, 99 Strømfjordvandet, 85 Strømsnes med Steinbakken, 56 Støvran, 96 Svartfjeld, 50 Sørdal, 8 Sørkil, 60 Sørvaag, 5 Tannøen, 3 Titlvik, 7 Tortenaas, 26 Tranøen, 1 Tysnes, 19 Tømmeraas, 114 Tømmerneset, 9 Ulsvaag, 54 Utaaker, 13 Uteid, 32 Vasbotn, 51 Vasseng, 98 Vasvik, 93 Øveraas, 56 Øvereng

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names