Hamar, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hamar, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngHamar

Guide to Hamar, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Libraryfor Hamar clerical district. Contains parish registers for Hamar parish. Was separated from Vang clerical district in 1908. For earlier records see Vang clerical district. Records from 1852-1930.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Hamar: 1899-1955.

For earlier Records see Vang.

Census Records

For census records before 1865 see Vang.

  • 1875 Census Hamar city Microfilm images are available at the Family History Library Film 273260.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Østby, Arvid (Arvid Fredrik), 1897-; Sandberg, Per-Øivind, 1943-; Hagen, Asbjørn: Hamar borgerbok; litt om de første handels- og håndverksborgere i Hamar. Biographies and genealogical information on the first trade- and craftsmen in Hamar, Hedmark co., Norway. FHL 948.23?H1 D3

Holmes, Emma Johnson, b. 1892. History and genealogy of the families of Hansen & Jeremiason of America and principally Wisconsin. Eilert Soomarken Hanson (1815-1879) immigrated from Norway to land near Blanchardville in Lafayette County, Wisconsin, and married Olia Jaremiason. Descendants and relatives lived in Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois and elsewhere. Includes some ancestors in the parish of Hamar, Hedmark County, Norway. Includes Grandahl, Holmes, Ingwell, Johnson, Milestone and related families. FHL film 1405312

Probate Records

1662-1743: Records are found in Hedemarken judicial district.

1779-1849: Records are found in Sør-Hedemarken judicial district.


1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1749-1809: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken Deanery.