Hamrånge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hamrånge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngHamrånge parish


Guide to Hamrånge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hamrånge
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat Hamrånge
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Hamrånge, 1693-1879 Ockelbo och Hamrånge, 1880-1920 Gästriklands östra, 1921-1968 Gästriklands östra domsagas, 1969-1970 Gävle rådhusrätt
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1968 Gästriklands östra, 1969-1970 Gävle rådhusrätt, 1971- Gävle tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Hamrånge, 1881- Hille
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1968 Hamrånge, 1969- Gävle
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 1:a Kompani, Nya Ord. Båtsmans-Roteringen, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372175
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010062


Place Names

Axmars bruk, Axmars by,
Berg,
Fors, Fäbodstorpet,
Granön (Now in Skogs parish), Granön eller Sillvik, Gåsholmen Gåsholmen,
Hagsta, Häckelsäng, Höjen, Höjen och Åbyn,
Katrineholm, Kusön, Kusön,
Medskog,
Norrtjärn, Nya Råhällan, Nybo,
Prästgården,
Rörsnurn,
Sand, Sillvik (Now in Skogs parish), Sjökalla och Fors, Sjökalla, Solberg, Sundsmar,
Torslunda, Totra,
Uthedes,
Veda, Vi, Vifors bruk, Viksjö bruk, Vittersjö, Västerberg,
Åbyn, Åbyn norra, Åbyn Uthedes, Åbyn Södra,
Östmyra.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Hamrånge parish, Husförhörslängd AI:13a and AI:13b (1837-1841) , Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hamrånge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).February 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/