Hanhals parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hanhals parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngHalland County Gotoarrow.pngHanhals parish


Guide to Hanhals parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hanhals
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Frisagårds Rote

Backen, Bergen and no.6 Töppet, Frisagård, Klockaregården, Plönninge, Prestgården, Stugan vid Plönninge eller Lilla Plönninge, No.6 Täppet eller Högsand, no.7 Frisagård, Täppet,

Gullbrandstorps Rote

Gullbrandstorp, Lynga, Skälvik, Stenrör och No.2 Wilshärad,

Skee Rote

Bäckamo och Skee qvarnar, Harplinge Westergård, Högfered,Bonkastugan, No.1 Skee med odlingsjorden, Torpen Broen no.2 Skee, Torpet Åtöppet no.3 Kalla,

Harplinge Rote

Harplinge Hausagård no.5, no.6 Jacobsgård,  Husen under Plönninge, Kriken, Kronotorp, Per Larsgård, Torpet Ekesmösse, no.7 Skogagård, Ekesmåse Snippen,  Prestgården (Husen, Kullen, Snippen)

Hafverdals Rote

Hafverdal no.1 - no.7.

Stabbeshög and Åtäppet under Plönninge

Nedre Särdals Rote

Gubbilt no.1 - no.3, Kullsegård, Prestgård, Bonnag. Jönsgård, Lyckan, Bengtegård,

Öfra Särdals Rote

Bengtsgård, Björsgård, Enet, Kråkegård, Lunden,

Skepparps Rote

Bökesgård, Skepparp,

Westerby Rote

Boklet, Fnattagård, Gårdsbacka,  Hurragård,  Kullagård, Skintaby Kärragård, Smedsgård, Storegård, Svallebo,Tostagård,

Österby Rote

Boklet,  Drengegård, Fogdagård, Hansagård, Kullagård,  Skintegård,

Timmersjö Rote

Aggared, Brunsegård no.2,no.3, Fäberga, Lockared, Margreteberg, Nedangård, Timmersjö Hofgård, Öfvregård,

Ljunåkra Rote

Borgarsgård, Hallagård, Lyngåkra, Matsgård,Paulsgård, Skräddaregården,

Risarps Rote

Attasgård, Christiansgård, Hallen, Hallen med no,3 Kyrkobyn,  Mannarp, Mannarp-Boklet, Risarp,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Hanhals Församling Husförhörslängd 1848 - 1853 Ortregister