Haparanda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Haparanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngNorrbotten County Gotoarrow.pngHaparanda parish


Guide to Haparanda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Haparanda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Norrbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aava, Aavanperä, Akusjärvi, Alatalo (Joki el. A.), Asplund, Benjamin, Daneli, Fjeli, Granvik, Haapaniemi, Hapranda by, Haparanda Stad, Haapasaari, Harrioja el. Törmänen, Heiskala, Hemmola, Hovslagare, Huhtasaari, Håka, Innala, Israeli, Jatko, Joki, Joki eller Alatalo, Juhojuntti, Junkkala, Juntti, Jusola, Järvi, Kandomaa, Karhakka, Karsikko, Karsikkojärvi, se även Vähä Karsikkojärvi, Kattilasaari, Keräsjoki, Keräsjänkkä, Kittilä, Kohre, Kopukka, Koski, Krook, Kråklund, Kukko, Kyrkoherdebordet, Kyrkoherdebostället, Kyöstäja, Kurkinen, Lahti, Laiva, Lappiniemi, Lass (i) Heikki, Leipijärvi, Leski, Lomakka, Lugnet, Lumpioja, Långträsk, se Pitkäjärvi, Maija, Matinlassi, Mikkonen, Mulju, Mursu, Mustaparta, Mäki (i Seskarö kbfd), Mäki (i byn Säivis), Naartijärvi, Niemi, Nikkala, Nikkalavainio, Nuoliniemi, Nutikummi eller Sammuli, Närä, Ojala, Palo, Parvaiainen, Pekula, Pelli, Pellikä, Penthaikki, Petersberg, Pietilä, Pitkäjärvi, Piuva, Pojanen, Puodiniemi, Purra ( i Nikkala), Purra ( i Mattila), Pyny, Raida, Raidajärvi, Randa ( i Vuono), Randa ( i Nikkala), Randajärvi, Ravaoniemi, Rova, Rudja, Ruona, Ruostetoja, Salmi, Sammuli, Sammuli ( Nutikummu eller S.), Sangijärvi, Sattaoja, Sax, Seitsenkaari, Seivits = Sävis, Selvä, Selvälä, Seskarö, se Seitsenkaari, Sortti, Sundholmen, Sävis, se Seivits, Sängelä, Tano, Tavola, Tikka, Tuoma, Törmännen ( Harrioja eller T.), Utter, Viiki, Viinala, Vittikko,Vojakkala Övre, Vojakkala Nedre, Vuono här kallat Vuonom, Vuonoja, Vuopio, Vähäviiki, Väätioja, Öystilä, Öystilä eller Tuoma, Soldatboställen: Brushane, Klockare, Lönnbom, Stridfäldt, Trumpetare, Backstugesittare och hyresfolk, se slutet av resp. byar, Register över i förhörsboken upptagna personer i slutet av vol., Socknearresten pag. 117, Tjänstfolk pag. 367 Nedertorneå, Tjänstfolk pag. 415 Haparanda.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Norrbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Norrbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Haparanda parish, Husförhörslängd, 1847-1855, Ortregister.