Haraker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Haraker parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Haraker parish


Guide to Haraker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Haraker
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Haraker, 1962- Skultuna, Romfartuna and Haraker
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Norrbo
Tingslag -1928 Norrbo härad, 1929-1966 Siende och Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten), 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås norra, 1836-1870 Västerås, 1870-1946 Bergslag , 1946-1951 Fagersta, 1952- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1870 Västerås fögderis första, 1870-1883 Haraker, Romfartuna och Fläckebo, 1883-1917 Bergslags fögderis tredje
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Haraker, 1952-1966 Skultuna, 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Lif-Kompaniet
Vestmanlands Regemente:
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Livkompaniet, -1791 Livregementet Till Häst:
Överstelöjtnantens kompani
1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
(Västerås kompani) Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372862
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10374


Place Names

Allmunda, Almlöf,
Backtorp, Bengtsberg, Berghäll, Bergqvist, Bertilsbo, Bilsmyra, Björnkärret, Blomtorp, Boda, Bodin, Brotorp, Byggetorp, Bålstad, Bäckarne Lilla, Bäckarne Stora, Bäcketorp,
Comministergård,
Dufnäs Lilla, Dufnäs Stora,
Ekman,
Fallet, Fattighuset, Fröbenbo, Fröberg, Frömanstorp, Fröslunda, Färdskär, Färdskärstorp, Förlunda,
Gers, Glad, Grindstugan, Gräna, Gräset, Gubbtäppan, Gullarsbo, Gålltorp, Göltorp,
Hagbom, Hagby, Hagbytorp, Hagstugan, Hagtorpet, Hamburg, Hassetbäck, Hedström, Henriksborg, Holm, Hummelstad, Hvitbacken, Håbla, Hällström, Häll
Ingevaldsbo,
Juskebo Lilla, Juskebo Stora,
Karsboda, Kastenhåf, Kastenlund, Kihltorp, Klockaregård, Klockartorp, Kniptorp, Kull, Kullertorp, Kullmanstorp, Kyrkoherdegård, Kållsvedet, Kämpe, Kättstad, Kättström,
Lilla Bäckarne, Lilla Dufnäs, Lilla Juskebo, Lindstorp, Lybäck, Lyckman, Långfallet, Långhagen, Löthbo, Löthbotorp,
Magnustorp, Molin, Munktorp Nya, Munktorp, Murtorp, Myrby, Myrkärr,
Nohrström, Norr Spånga, Nya Munktorp, Nyborg, Nysrand, Nysten, Nytorp,
Orrtorp,
Prinstorp,
Qvarnarne
Rhodin, Rollken, Romberg, Rossberg, Rullbo, Rättaren, Rättartorp,
Silen, Sjöbo, Skepplinge, Skråmstad, Sköld, Skött torp, Smedsbo, Sohl, Sorssen, Spångberg, Stentorp, Stenängen, Stora Bäckarne, Stora Dufnäs, Stora Juskebo, Svanå Bruk, Svanå Sätergård, Svartkärr, Svarttorp, Svedet, Sågtorp, Söder Spånga,
Trafvarbo,
Ulfstad, Ulriksberg, Ulfstedt,
Waskan, Wennborg, Westeräng, Westmanstorp, Willing, Wärntorp,
Åbotorp, Åby, Åkerby, Åkergren,
Ängestorp, Ängsbacken,
Ölkanboda,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Haraker, Husförhörslängd 1839-1850, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Haraker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/