Hardemo Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hardemo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Hardemo parish


Guide to Hardemo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hardemo Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1941 Hardemo, 1942-1961 Hardemo and Kräcklinge, 1962- Kumla and Hardemo
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Hardemo, -1890 Grimstens härad (del av Hardemo)
Tingslag -1890 Grimstens härad (del av Hardemo), -1905 Hardemo härad, 1906-1927 Kumla, Grimstens and Hardemo, 1928-1947 Hallsberg, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Hallsberg
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Hallsberg, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Hallsberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Hardemo härad, -1890 Grimstens härad (del av Hardemo), 1872-1917 Kumla and Hardemo
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Hardemo, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967-1970 Kumla stad, 1971- Kumla
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Askersunds Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Majorens and Örebro kompanier
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Sanna skvadron
1796-1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår
Sanna skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Askersunds kompani
1834- Livregementets Husarkår (Husarer)
Västernärke skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6372865
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10378


Place Names

Alawi (Alavi),
Backa, Berga, Bråntorp, Brändåsen,
Dåfkärr,
Elgewad, Eneby, Espsäter,
Fattighuset,
Getabrotorp, Glipsta,
Handberga, Harkranketorp, Hidingsta, Hult, Hulunda, Husartorp,
Joglunda, Julsta,
Karstorp, Klockaregården, Källtorp,
Lanna, Linde, Linne, Lilla Joglunda, Lilla Joglunda Ägor, Lilla Ählberg,
Misteräng, Mårsta, Måsby, Måsbytorp,
Norrby, Nybble, Nählberg, Nälön,
Ormesta,
Prestgården,
Qvarntorp,
Skankerud, Skogen, Skogsberg, Skolhuset, Skyberga, Stora Ählberg, Stråberga,
Tälle,
Västra Öja,
Wreta,
Åkerön, Åsen,
Ählberg, Ählberg (Lilla), Ählberg (Stora), Älgevad (Elgewad),
Öja, Öja (Västra), Öja (Östra), Östra Öja,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hardemo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hardemo, husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister