Harestad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Harestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngHarestad parish


Guide to Harestad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Harestad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Apelvik,
Bredmad under Kroken, Bredmad under Kyrkeby Bergsgården, Bredmad under Kyrkeby Nedergården,
Doseberg,
Fagerås, Flateby, Flateby Mellangården, Flateby Nordgården, Flateby Sörgården,
Grönlid, Gullkällan,
Hammar Krokegården, Hammar Mellangården, Hammar Nedergården, Hammar Rättaregården, Hammar Västergården, Hammar Östergården, Heden, Heden under Kyrkeby Övergården, Hårebacka under Flateby Mellangård, Hårebacka under Flateby Nordgården, Hårebacka under Flateby Sörgården, Högen under Kyrkeby Annex, Högen under Kyrkeby Västergården, Högen under Kyrke Övergården,
Karlsdal, Korsberget under Kroken, Korsberget under Näreby Västra, Korsberget under Näreby Östra, Kringlehed under Hammar Rättaregården, Kringlehed under Röd Östra, Kroken, Kullen, Kyrkeby, Kyrkeby Annex, Kyrkeby Bergsgården, Kyrkeby Lillegården, Kyrkeby Mellangården, Kyrkeby Nedergården, Kyrkeby Västergården, Kyrkeby Övergården, Kållstorp,
Lerhålan,
Metesten under Näreby Västra, Metesten under Näreby Östra, Metesten under Sjöhed, Mossen, Muretorp,
Nybygget, Nydamm under Kyrkeby Annex, Nydamm under Kyrkeby Nedergården, Näreby Västergården, Näreby Östergården,
Orrekärr under Hammar Krokegården, Orrekärr under Hammar Östergården,
Prillan,
Röd Västra, Röd Östra,
Sandviken under Kyrkeby Annex, Sandviken under Kyrkeby Bergsgården, Sandviken under Kyrkeby Västergården, Sjöhed, Skäddevik, Slottet, Slätten under Kyrkeby Bergsgården, Slätten under Kyrkeby Nedergården, Slätten under Kyrkeby Västergården, Slätten under Kyrkeby Övergården, Smörhagen, Stenliden,
Toreby Lillegården, Toreby Mellangården, Toreby Västergården, Toreby Östergården, Torp, Tåberget under Kroken, Tåberget under Kyrkeby Bergsgården,
Välebacka, Vättlingedalen,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Harestad, Husförhörslängder 1839-1842, ortregister