Harg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Harg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngHarg parish


Guide to Harg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Harg
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1961 Harg, 1962-1971 Börstil, Östhammar and Harg, 1972- Östhammar, Börstil, Harg, Valö, and Forsmark
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Frösåker
Tingslag -1947 Frösåkers härad, 1948-1970 Norra Roslags domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1862 see Börstil, 1863-1970 Norra Roslag, 1971-1980 Uppsala läns norra, Tierp 1980-
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Almunge, 1882-1966 Norra Roslag, 1967-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Tierp
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Frösåkers härads södra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Norrtälje, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Harg, 1952-1956 Frösåker, 1957-1970 Öshammars stad, 1971- Östhammar
Militär indelning Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani:, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Roslags kompani, 1815 - 1834 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Roslags skvadron, 1834- Uppsala skvadron, 1834- Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår:
FamilySearch I.D. 6372867
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10380


Place Names

Adolfsdahl, Almänning Norra, Almänning Södra, Amsterdam, Askholmen, Asplund,
Backen, Bergtorp, Björkmyra, Bkörnvreten, Björsbyle, Björsta, Blixtorp, Boda, Botmora, Braxenbohl, Brotorp, Brännorne, Buskendahl, Bysätra, Björklund,
Carlberg,
Dammen, Draget,
Ericsdahl, Ekelund, Ekstolpen, Enboda, Engstorp,
Fagerön, Fridlund,
Gisselbohl, Gisslartorp, Gissle, Grindstugan, Grufvan, Grädahl, Gullström,
Hamaren Nedra, Hamaren Öfve, Hemskogen, Hultet, Hultmans torp, Hyttan, Häklinge, Högbergswret,  Harg Norr, Harg Söder, Hummeldahl,
Jernboden,
Illersätra,
Johannisberg,
Kanikbohl, Korssen, Koxut, Krustorp, Kräkmöte, Kylbowret, Kyrksvedja, Koön, Karlberg, Källängstorp,
Laggarstorp, Lugnet, Lundsvedja, Låghalt, Långboda, Långsjön, Långlöt, Lädra, Löta, Löfhammar, Löfhammar  ägor,
Marka, Marka moen, Mahlsätra, Mahlsätra Rudun, Masugnen, Masugnsberg, Mossan, Moxboda, Myrbyn, Myrtorp, Mårdsjötorp,
Norra Almänningen, Norra Harg, Norrdahl, Nyboda, Nyborg, Nyckelbohl, Nyskär, Näsudden, Nedra Hammraren, Nedra Sjötorpen, Nydal,
Prestgården, Prestsvedja,
Rosendahl, Rudun S. Harg, Rudun Mahlsätra, Råborgen, Rättartorp,
Sanda, Sanda torpen, Sandberg, Sandbord, Sandicka, Södra Allmänningen, Simonsäng, Skallbohl, Sjötorpen Nedra, Sjötorpen Öfra, Skogen, Smedslund, Snifvarö, Sanda Torpen, Stockby, Strömsberg, Sveden, Svinnö, Säflisbohl, Strömsbro, Sundsved,
Tallarne, Tegelbruket, Thorsholmen, Träsket, Tvärnö Väster, Tvärnö Öster,
Westerlund, Winsviken, Wärlingsö,
Ängstorp, På socknen skrivna personer sidan 303 (poor people listed in the parish page 303).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Harg parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Harg" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/