Harplinge Parish, Halland Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Harplinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Halland County
Harplinge



Guide to Harplinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Harplinge Parish, Halland Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Halland
Landskap Halland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aggared no.1 - no.2,  Bäckamo Kvarn, Bögesgård no.1, Fjällaregården no.2, Frisagård no.7, Fäberga no.2, Gullbrandstorp no.1, Hallagård no.1, Harplinge no.3 Kulla, Harplinge no.4 Västergård, Harplinge no.5 Hansagård, Harplinge no 6 Jacobsgård, Harplinge no.7 Skogagård, Harplinge no. 8 Per Larsgård, Haverdal no.1 Bron, Haverdal no. 2 - no. 7, Högsered no.6 eller Fjälldalen, Klockaregården no.5, Lockared no.1,  Lynga no.1, no.2,  Lyngåkra no.1 Massagård, Lyngåkra no.2-no.3, Lyngåkra no.3 Pålsgård, Lyngåkra no.4 Skräddaregård, Lyngåkra no.5 Borgasgård, Mannarp no.1 Bolet, Mannarp no.2, Margreteberg no.1, Plönninge no.1 and Kyrkbyn no.3, Prästgården no.4, Risarp no.1, Risarp no2 Hallen, Risarp no.3 Attasgård, Risarp no.4 Kristiansgård,   Skee no.1, no.2, Skintaby no.1 Kärragård, Skintaby no.2 Storegård, Skintaby no.3 Bolet, Skintaby no.4 Svallebo, Skintaby no.5 Kullagård, Skintaby no.6 Smedgård, Skintaby no.7 Fnattagård, Skintaby no. 8 Toftagård, Skintaby no.9 Hurragård, Skintaby no.10 Gårdsbacka, Skintaby no.11 Bolet, Skintaby no.12 Kullagård, Skintaby no.13 Hansagård, Skintaby no.14 Dränggård, Skintaby no.15 Fogdagård, Skintaby no.16 Skintegård,  Skäpparp no.1, no.2,  Särdal eller Gubbilt no.1, Särdal eller Gubbilt no.2, Särdal eller Gubbilt no.3, Särdal no.4 Kulsegård and Lunden, Särdal no.5 Bonnagård, Särdal no.6 Jönsgård. Särdal no.7 Lyckan, Särdal no.8 Bengtsgård, Särdal no.9 Björsgård, Särdal no 10 Enet, Särdal no.11 Kråkegård, Timmersjö no.1 - no.3,  Villshärad no.1, Villshärad no.2,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Kvibille, Holm, Rävinge, Steninge, Söndrum, Vapnö

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Halland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Halland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Harplinge Församling Husförhörslängd 1861 - 1866 Ortregister