Haselor, Warwickshire Genealogy
|Poor Law Union||Alcester|
|Parish registers: 1589|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1615|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
Haselor, or Hazeler, is a village and a parish in Alcester district, Warwickshire. The village stands near the river Alne, 2½ miles E N of Alcester railway station, and 6 miles WNW of Stratford-on-Avon. The parish includes Upton and Walcote, the post town is Alcester, under Bromsgrove.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Haselor, Warwickshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Haselor, Warwickshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
|AC||1589-1615, 1680-1812||1589-1615, 1680-1812||1589-1615, 1680-1812||1589-1615, 1680-1812||1589-1615, 1680-1812||1589-1615, 1680-1812|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464169.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- John M. Wilson Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales, (1870-72). Adapted. Accessed November 19, 2013.
- 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812,', Ancestry, accessed 17 June 2014.
- 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1910,', Ancestry, accessed 1 July 2014.