Hasle City Landdistrikt Parish, Bornholm, Denmark\Hasle City Landdistrikt
(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
|Amt 1662 - 1793||Add here|
|Amt 1794 - 1970||Bornholm|
|1788 – 1793 Lægd number||Add here|
|1794 – 1869 Lægd number||Add here|
To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.
- Surrounding Parishes
- The vast majority of research you do in Denmark will be in church parish registers, which are held in the Danish State Archives available online at ARKIVALIERONLINE. Select your county and parish from the drop-down lists.
- Denmark Parish Register Headings provides translated examples of parish headings. You will be able to interpret much of what is in the records using these headings. Danish Word List covers typical terms found in the records. Fixed and Moveable Feast Days for: Denmark will help you translate dates written in feast day form.
- FamilySearch offers free online lessons about reading old Danish handwriting: Reading Scandinavian Gothic Handwritten Records Lesson 1: Scandinavian Gothic Letters, Lesson 2: Names, Words, and Dates, and Lesson 3: Handwritten Records
- To understand research strategies for these records, see Denmark Church Records Christenings Guide.
(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)
- Church Records
- Census Records
- Court Records
- Military Records
- Probate Records
Societies and Libraries