Hattfjelldal, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hattfjelldal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngHattfjelldal

Guide to Hattfjelldal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Hattfjelldal clerical district contains parish registers from Hattfjelldal parish which was separated from Vefsn clerical district in 1860. For earlier records see Vefsn clerical district.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1860-1923.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Hattfjelldal: 1860-1944

Vefsn: 1690-1693, 1712-1858

Census Records

  • 1801 see Vefsn clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Jacobsen, Kjell, Vefsn bygdebok, Mosjøen : Utgitt av Vefsn kommune, 1970-. Local history for Vefsn, Norway, with some genealogical information of the farm owners. Text in Norwegian. FHL 948.451/V3 H2s

Supplements 3a,3b, and 3c. are for the parish of Grane. Farm name indexes to these supplemental volumes 3a-3c are found in the following links. File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3a - GRANE 3A.pdf, File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3b - Grane GARDSHIS.pdf, File:948.451-V3 H2s supp 3c - Grane3c.pdf

Farm Names

18 Atterlien, 63 Bessedør, 38 Gaardsmarken,1 Hatfjelddalen, 50 Krutaaen, 83 Mjølkarlien, 79 Ruderaasen, 48 Røsvasholmen, 34 Skarmodalen, 23 Skinberg, 78 Skjaaviken, 69 Storlien, 31 Tjolmen, 66 Tortenlien, 21 Trollerud, 68 Tustervatnet, 70 Tverberget, 46 Ugelvatnet, 36 Unkervatnet, 43 Valmaasen, 52 Varntræsken, 53 Varnvatnet, 3 Vefsenmoen, 9 Ørjedalen

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names