Haurida parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Haurida parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHaurida parish


Guide to Haurida parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Also know as Hagrida. According to SCB the name was changed to Hauride in 1910.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Haurida
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Vireda, 1962-1997 Lommaryd, Vireda, Haurida, 1998- Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Norra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946- Tranås
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Haurida, 1952-1970 Hullaryd, 1971 Aneby,
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Vista Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373945 Hagrida, 6373733 Haurida
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00127


Place Names

Backstugan u.n.u. Haurida Södergård, Backstugan u.n.u. Penarp, Bohult Norrgård, Bohult Södergård, Bunnsvik, Bäcksmällan,
Dammen,
Esperyd (Äsperyd),
Fattigstugan, Fifleryd, Fredrikshem, Fråstorp, Frännarp Norrgård, Frännarp Södergård, Fågelkärr Västergård, Fågelkärr Östergård,
Galthult Lilla, Gungefall, Gunnarp, Gåremålan,
Haurida Fattigstuga, Haurida Norrgård, Haurida Södergård, Härshult,
Klockarehemmet, Komministerbostället Åsen, Kristinelund, Krutlund, kråketorp, Källeryd Norrgård, Källeryd Södergård,
Laggarebo, Liden, Lilla Prässttorp, Lindsdal, Lönnholmen under Haurida Norrgård, Lönnholmen under Prästtorp, Lövkullen, Lövviken,
Militiebostället Sandvik, Mon,
Nannarp, Nybygget under kråketorp, Nybygget under Penarp, Nynäs, Nytorp,
Penarp, Prästtorp, Prästtorp Lilla,
Rödjestugan,
Sandvik Militieboställe, Skinnarebo Västergård, Skinnarebo Östergård, Soldattorp Fågelkärr Östergård, Soldattorp Stora Galhult, Soldattorp Haurida Södergård, Soldattorp Haurida Norrgård, Soldattorp Källeryd Norrgård, Soldattorp Frännarp Södergård
Törnstorp,
Uppsala,
Åsaskogen, Åsen Norrgård Komministerboställe Södergård,
Äsperyd (Esperyd),
Österlund

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Haurida Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Haurida, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845, Ortregister