Hed parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hed parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Hed parish


Guide to Hed Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hed
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat 1648-1961 Hed, 1962- Hed and Gunnilbo
Län 1648- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad 1648- Skinnskattebergs bergslag
Tingslag 1648-1906 Skinnskattebergs bergslag, 1906-1928 Västmanlands västra domsaga, 1929-1970 Åkerbo and Skinnskatteberg
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1870 Bergslag, 1870-1946 Kungsör, 1946- Fagersta
Länsmansdistrikt 1918-1941 Skinnskatteberg, 1941-1951 Hedströmmen, 1952-1964 Kolsva
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Hed, 1952- Skinnskatteberg
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente:
Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057017
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10382


Place Names

Alsbo ägor, Aspänge, Aspänge ägor,
Backtorpet, Berga, Bergtorp, Bernshammar, Bernshammar krog, Björnkilen, Bondtorget, Bovallstorp, Bråten, Brickebo, Briken, Bubbarsbo, Bysala, Bysala norra, Bysala södra, Bysala ägor,
Dalstugan, Deckenbron, Donmora,
Enbo,
Fallet, Finngatan, Finntägt, Finland, Fiskartorp, Florenstorp,
Gerdstorp, Getbro, Grindstugan,
Hagan, Holmsbovallen, Holms by, Holms kvarn, Holms bruk,
Jönsarbo, Jönsarbo kvarn,
Kaplansgården, Karmansbo, Karmansbo by, Kejsartorp, Kilen, Klaskojan, Klockaregården, Krampen,
Larsbo, Lundtorp,
Malmen, Mattsbo, Mattsbo ägor, Morskoga,
Nibbarsbo, Norra Bysala, Norra Tulinge, Norrhammar, Nybyn, Nygärdet, Nyhammar,
Prästgården, Prästtorpet,
Skogbyn, Skogbyn ägor, Skomakartorp, Skålstugan, Slåttermossen, Snarhem, Spaberg, Spabo, Spalund, Stenbo, Stenhagsbacken, Sundet, Sundsbro, Sundstorpet, Sunnansjö, Sunnansjö torp, Svansbo, Svansbo ägor, Svartbäcken, Södra Bysala, Sörbyn, Sörtulinge,
Tegelbruket, Tingshuset, Tomasbo, Trunsbo, Tulinge norr, Tulinge sör,
Uggleberget,
Vittensten, Västansjö, Västanhed, Västgöttorö,
Yggestorp,
Åbo,
Östanfors bruk,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hed, Husförhörslängd 1831-1841, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hed Församling." <u>Nationell ArkivDatabas</u> (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/