Hedemora: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Hedemora: Landsförsamling parish


Guide to Hedemora: Landsförsamling parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1700 this parish was created from Hedemora. In 1912 combined with Norns bruksförsamling. In 1961 this parish was combinded with Hedemora Stadsförsamling.
Hedemora: Landsförsamling
Jurisdictions
Stift 1607- Västerås
Pastorat -1911 Hedemora stadsförsamling, Hedemora landsförsamling and Norns bruksförsamling, 1912-1960 Hedemora stadsförsamling and Hedemora landsförsamling
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1885 Näsgårds läns, 1886 - 1960 Hedemora
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1960 Hedemora landskommun
Militär indelning Västmanlands Regemente, Dalregemente,
FamilySearch I.D. 6373894
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10388


Place Names

Anders Jönsbo,
Björkriset, Boda, Bya, Bäckarbo,
Capellansgården,
Eriksdal,
Finnsta Wretbo,
Granbo,
Holn,
Ingvallsbenning,
Jäckarby,
Laggarbo, Lassbo,
Matsbo, Munkbo, Mässingsbo,
Norrby, Norrhytta, Norrtägten, Nyhytta,
Prostgården,
Tjernan, Thurbo Bruk, Thurbo By, Thurbo Ängarne,
Westanå, Wikmanshytte Bruk, Wikmanshytte By,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Hedemora, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846 (AI:16b), Ortregister.

Riksarkivet. "Hedemora landsförsamling Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Hedemora församling 1961- Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Garpenberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Hedemora landsförsamling ." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna