Heidal, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Heidal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngOppland County Gotoarrow.pngHeidal

Guide to Heidal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Vågå clerical district included Vågå, Sel and Heidal (Hedal) parishes until 1910 when Vågå clerical district was divided into: Vågå clerical district with Vågå parish; and Sel clerical district with Sel and Heidal parishes. See also Sel clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Vågå: 1736-1736, 1739-1827
Vågå / Heidal: 1834-1904
Vågå / Sel: 1834-1904
Vågå / Vågå: 1827-1939
Sel / Heidal: 1894-1953
Sel / Sel: 1894-1951

Census Records

See Vågå

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Gards- og slektshistorie for Heidal: Bind 1: Frå Meringsdalen til Prestgard Grn 172-182. Utgitt 2011 av Bruket forlag

Gards- og slektshistorie for Heidal: Bind 2: Frå Harildstad til Bilben Grn.183-197. Utgitt 2012 av Bruket forlag

Farm Names

Andersstugu, Audseth, Bakketun, Bakkom, Barli, Bartun, Bekkemellom, Bekken, Bekkestugug, Bergum, Bilbu, Bjølstad, Bjølstadmo, Bjørke, kBjøklund, Bjørkmo, Bjørnstad, Bleka, Brenna, Brennhaug, Brennsætra,

Brurusten, Brustad, Brustugu, Bruvoll, Brånå, Buli, Dokknes, Ekre, Ellingsbørusten, Englund, Engtun, Ensrud, Fagerli, Finnstad, Firsbrenna, Fjelheim, Fjellvang, Flaten, Flatmo, Fossen, Fosshaugen, Fossheim,

Furubakkstua, Furhaug, Furuheim, Furholdt, Furulund, Furumo, Furuseth, kFurustad, Fyru, Gammelstugu, Gammelsæter, Granli, Grindstugu, Gunhildstugu, Gårder, Hagen, Haldorsplassen, Hammereseter,

Hammersæter, Hansstugu, Harerusten, Haugan, Haugen, Haugli, Haugly, Haugrud, Heibø, Heimen, Heimly, Heimtun, Heingstadbrenna, Holen, Holm, Holshagen, Horten, Hovda, Hyllstad, Høistad, Hølmo,

Johannesstugu, Jordet, Jotun, Kagrud, Kagrudhagen, Kagrudmoen, Kagrudrønningen, Klashaugen, Kloppstugu, Kommunehuset, Konglehøi, Kvehaugen, Laeng, Langrusten, Langset, Larsstugu, Lauvstad,

Lauvtun, Leirflatsæter, Lien, Lieng, Liurusten, Lund, Lustugu, Lusæter, Luæterhøgda, Lyen, Lykkejestugu, Lykkjesætra, Lyngstad, Lyngås, Lystad, Martinheimen, Meringdal, Meringsdalen, Meringsdalsbrenna,

Meringsdalsvangen, Midtre Mosebakken, Midtre, Skriu, Midtre Åseng, Midtskog, Mo, Moen, Molund, Muruli, Myklestad, Myra, Myre, Myrvang, Nedre Hagen, Nedre Leiflaten, Nedre Leirflaten, Nedre,

Mosebakken, Nedre Reiret, Nedre Rinhølen, Nedre Rudi, Nedre Åseng, Nilsmoen, Nilssonlykkja, Nord, Nordistugu Fjordungrein, Nordjoret, Nyborg, Nybø, Nygård, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyløkken, Nymo,

Nøordre Bjølstadykkja, Nørdre Brenna, Nørdre Brubakken, Nørdre Brubakken, Nørdre Djupdalen, Nørdre Holsæter, Nørdre Klashaugen, Nørdre Lien, Nørdre Prestgard, Nørdre Skriu, Nørdre Steine,

Prestgardshagen, Prestmo, Randen, Randheim, Raudmosedokka, Reiremo, Rindhølvangen, Rindsæter, Rinnheim, Rinnmo, Rogne, Rognstad, Rudi, Rundhaugen, Rustbakken, Rusten, Rustheim, Rønningen,

Røsstun, Røysheim, Sagbakken, Sagflaten, Sagstugu, Sambu, Skjø, Sagflaten, Sagstugu, Sambu, Skjørnstad, Skogen, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogmo, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skogum, Slettmo,

Smikkupp, Solhaug, Solheim, Sollia, Solstad, Steinbuseter, Ssteinehaugen, Steinekvea, Steineplassen, Steinesætra, Steinseng, Steinset, Stensheim, Storbekkenget, Stormyr, Stubrud, Svarvarhaugen,

Systugu Fjordungrein, Sætermoen, Søre Bjølstadlykkja, Søre Brenna, Søre Brubakken, Søre Djupdalen, Søre Hovda, Søre Lien, Søre Meringsdalen, Søre Prestgard, Søre Rudi, Søre Skriu, Søre Steine, Thorsrud,

Tomter, Tune, Vangen, Vangshagen, Vegmellom, Veistad, Veitun, Venåsen, Veslestugu, Vikstad, Villmark Ysteritomta, Øverjordet, Øvre Brubakken, Øvre Hagen, Øvre Leirflaten, Øvre Mosebakken, Øvre Rindhølen,

Øvre Rudi, Øvre Åseng, Aasen, Åsengen, Åsengstugu, Åsheim, Aastun

Heidal Parish volume 2:  Alfstad, Aspen, Aspheim, Audnes, Aurseth, Aurstad, Bakken, Bekkemellom, Berg, Berge, Berget, Bergheim, Bergmo, Bergom, Bilbenshaugen, Bilbensmo, Bilbenøyen, Bjerke,

Bkørke,Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkey, Bratland, Brenna, Bruheim, Bruheim, Brulykkja, Brunes, Bråten, Bråtå, Bø, Bårdlykkja, Ekreøygarden, Ellingsbø, Ellingsbølykkja, Ellingsbøøygarden, Elvestad, Elvetun, Enden, 

Engebretsrud, Enget, Engeteigen, Engjestugu, Engum, Espe, Espejordet, Espelund, Faukstadmo, Fetstugu, Fetten, Fjellstad, Flateng, Fossen, Fredheim, Fredly, Frikstad, Furu, Furuli, Fyrru,

Gamel-Putten, Granheim, Granrud, Grotet, Gusta, Gustabrenna, Hagen, Hagetun, Hampesletten, Harehaugen, Haridstadeie, Harildstadhagen, Harildstadmoen, Harildstadvangen, Harlaug, Harlauglien,

Harlaugsæter, Haugen, Haugli, Hauglund, Haugrud, Haugtun, Haugvoll, Havn, Heggeli, Heggerusten, Heidal, Heimstad, Heringstad, Heringstadmoen, Hjellet, Holet, Holten, Horgebakken, Horgvin, Høgseth,

Håkonsætra, Idrettsplassen, Iverstua, Kamhaugen, Karlstad, Killingøyen, Kjørren, Kleivstugu, Klokkargarden, Klukkhaugen, Knutrud, Kolbotn, Kringlehaugen, Krukmo, Kvernes, Kværnes, Kyrkjestugu,

Leirom, Lien, Lillesæter, Lund, Lyngdal, Lysgård, Lyshaugen, Lysholm, Lysåker, :øtten, Løvstad, Marisætra, Maurvik, Midtre Ekre, Midtre Steinfinnsbø, Mo- og Liurustteigen, Moberg, Moen, Monsi,

Morken, Muruvang, Myre, Myrstad, Nedre Amundstad, Nedre Bekkemellom, Nedre Bergdølmo,

Nedre Bilbenshaugen, Nedre Faukstad, Nedre Heidal bedehus, Nedre Heidal skole, Nedre Larslykkja, Nedre Ro, Nedre Rusten, Nilsrud, Nordbø, Nordli, Nygard, Nygarden, Nyhagen, Nyheim, Nymo, Nyseth,

Nystugu, Nørderhaugen, Nørdre Ekre, Nørdre Espe, Nørdre Faukstad, Nørdre Harildstad, Nørdre Hjellet, Nørdre Horgen, Nørdre Johnsgard, Nørdre Kleiven, Nørdre Kroken, Nørdre Krukhaugen, Nørdre Lilleespe,

Nørdre Nedre Bilben, Nørdre Plassen, Nørdre Randen, Nørdre Ro, Nørdre Sjugurdsætra,

Nørdre Steinfinnsbø, Nørdre Storøygarden, Olsrud, Olstad, Pernillehaugen, Pinstad, Plassen, Putten, Puttstugu, Pålsrud, Ranneiplassen, Resset, Resvoll, Rohagen, Rohaugen, Rudland, Ruslykkja, Rustad,

Rævshaugen, Røishaugen, Rønningen, Røyslid, Røystun, Sagstugu, Sanden, Sandheim, Sandvoll,Sigridheimen, Sigstad, Skavrusten, Skinnstad, Skjærdalsbakken, Skædalsstugu, Skog,

Skogenget, Skogly, Skolestugu, Skreddarstugu, Skriu, Skriumellom, Slettbrenna, Slette, Sletten, Slåen, Soksen, Solbakken, Solberg, Soleng, Solheim, Solhell, Sollie, Solstad, Solås, Steinfinnsbø,

Steinfinsbøøygarden, Steinli, Steinlykkja, Steinmo, Steinsrud, Steinstugu, Sten, Stenberg, Stokholm, Stordalen, Stormyrengen, Stand, Stubbrud, Stulen, Svartolet, Sveen, Svingen, Sygard Faukstad,

Syverstugu, Sæteren, Søre Ekre, Søre Ellingsbø, SøHarildstad, Søre Horgen, Søre Johnsgard,

Søre Kleiven, Søre Kroken, Søre Krukhaugen, Søre Lien, Søre Lilleespe, Søre Myhren, Søre Nedre Bilben, Søre Nørdre Storøygarden, Søre Plassen, Søre Randen, Søre Ro, Søre Sjugurdsætra, Søre Steinfinnebø,

Søre Storøygarden, Sørhaugen, Teigen, Toft, Torsenstugu, Torsheim, Torsonplassen, Trykstad, Tune, Turrmo, TøUppistugu Faukstad, Vang, Vassdalen, Vassrusten, Veinær, Veiseth, Seslum, Vesterås, 

Vetlbrenna, Vineshaugen, Vollen, Vålbu, Vålen, Ytre Øyen, Øvre Amundstad, Øvre Bekkemellom,

Øvre Bergdølmo, Øvre Bilben, Øvre Haugen, Øvre Kleiven, Øvre Larslykkja, Øvre Rusten, Øvre Øyen, Øyen, Øygarden, Øyom

Probate Records

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Engen, Arnfinn; Gards- og slektshistorie for Heidal Bind 1: frå Meringsdalen til Prestgard Gnr. 172-182. Utgitt av Bruket forlag 2011

Engen, Arnfinn; Gards- og slektshistorie for Heidal Bind 2L Frå Harildstad til Bilben Grn 183-197.  Utgitt av Bruket forlag 2012