Helgesta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Helgesta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Helgesta parish


Guide to Helgesta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Helgesta
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Helgesta and Hyltinge
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Villåttinge
Tingslag -1947 Villåttinge härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Rekarne, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Villåttinge härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Helgesta, 1952-1964 Sparreholm, 1965-1970 Flens stad, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps: Södermanlands Kompani, Södermanlands Regemente: Nyköpings and Oppunda Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen

Lifregementet till Häst: Sörmlands kompani, Södermanlands Regemente: Nyköpings

and Oppunda kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372969
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10394


Place Names

Amsterdam, Anderslund, Aspön,
Baggbohl, Berga, Bergastugan, Bergstorp, Björktorp, Björnkärr, Brotorp,
Dalkarlstorp, Damkärr, Dragsnäs,
Elgmora, Ellmoratorp, Engstugan, Engö,
Fagerhult, Fattighuset, Folksund, Folksunds Ryttartorp, Fredricslund, Frändesta (Frändsta), Frändsta Soldat torp,
Gisselbro, Glastorp, Grindstugan, Gräslöten, Gröndahl, Gullberga, Gullsjöstugan. Gustafstorp, Gäfversnäs, Gäfversnäs Ryttartorp, Gäfversnäs Soldattorp,
Hagalund, Hagen, Hagnäs, Hall, Halls Hagstuga, Halls Ryttartorp, Hallsmossen, Hammartorp, Hassön, Hassö Soldattorp, Helgesta, Helgesta Prästgård, Helgesta By, Helgesta Soldattorp, Hjularen, Holmtorp, Hult, Hyltingeborg,
Karlberg, Klockaregården, Korsshälls stugan, Krogen, Kulsta (Kuhlsta), Kulstatorp (Kuhlstatorp), Kuhlsta Soldattorp,
Löta (Lötha),
Manntorp, Mossen, Mosstugan, Mälby,
Näringe, Näsby, Näsby Ryttartorp, Näset, Nybro, Nygärde, Nylund, Nystugan, Nysätter, Nytorp,
Olstorp, Oppeby, Oppebynäs, Oppeby Soldattorp,
Pettersborg,
Rockelsta (Råckelsta), Rosendahl, Rosenlund,
Sahlsta, Sjöstugan, Sjöändstugan, Skeboqvarn, Skogstorp, Skållängslöten, Sophialund, Stafdahl, Staftorp, Stafäng, Starrkärr, Starrkärrsqvarn, Strengstorp, Stubbetorp, Stålstorp, Sund, Sundtorp, Svalängen, Svanö, Svenstorp, Sörby, Sörby Soldattorp,
Trångmossen, Töfversta, Töfversta Hagstuga, Töfversta Stugan, Töfversta Ryttartorp, Töfversta Soldattorp,
Uddberga, Uddberga Soldattorp, Udden, Ullaberg, Ulfsund, Ulfsunds Ryttartorp, Utberga,
Valön, Väsby,
Ådö,
Ändestugan,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Helgesta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Helgesta församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister