Helgona parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Helgona parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Helgona parish


Guide to Helgona parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Also, previously known as Allhelgona. On Jan. 1, 1989 this parish combined with Nyköpings Alla Helgona.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Helgona
Jurisdictions
Stift pre 1952 Strängnäs
Pastorat pre 1559 even known as Kråkelunds pastorat (Helgona, Nyköpings östra and Svärta), 1559 - 1561 Svärta, After 1561 Helgona, Nyköpings östra and Svärta, later under 1500s' -1988 Nyköpings östra.
Län 1634-1952 Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag pre 1952 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga pre 1952 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten)
Fögderi pre 1952 Nyköpings stad (under uppbördsvä- sendet)
Länsmansdistrikt pre 1917 Nyköpings stad (under polis-, åkla gar- och utsökningsväsendet)
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun pre 1952 Nyköpings stad
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6372970
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10395


Place Names

Asplund,
Bergstugan, Berga, Bergstugan, Bergastugan, Bergtorp, Borgsdahl, Brandkärr, Brandholmen, Broby, Brostugan, Bullersta, Bullersta Grindstuga, Båtsmanstorpet (Gamla), Båtsmanstorpet (Nya), Bönsta,
Carlskrona, Christineholm, Christineholms Ängstuga,
Ekeby, Ekebystugan, Ekebytorpet, Elgensberg, Eriksberg,
Fattighuset,
Garphagen, Garskog, Gettäppan, Gäddsätter,
Haglund, Hagnesta (Lilla), Hagnesta (Stora), Hagstugan (Lilla), Hagstugan (Stora), Harg, Helgona, Hofra, Humledal, Hvarfstugan, Hvittenberga, Hörningstugan,
Kahrbolstugan, Kongshagen, Koxäng, Kristineholm, Kungsladugården, Källsätter, Kärrstugan,
Lilla Hagnesta, Lilla Hagstugan, Löfstugan, Löthstugan,
Myra,
Norrängen, Nysätter, Nystugan, Nytorp,
Olstorp,
Paul Jungshage, Perioden, Petterslund,
Qvarntorp,
Rosenhälla, Rösestugan,
Sandstugan, Setterstatorpet, Siggetorp, Sjösa Grindstuga, Sjösa Qvarn, Sjöstugan, Sjöändan, Sjöändstorp, Skresta, Skräddarestugan, Skogstorp, Sophielund, Stafstugan, Stenbro, Stensätter, Stockbäcken (Lilla), Stockbäcken Mellan, Stockbäcken (Stora), Stockbäckstugan, Stora Hagnesta, Stora Hagstugan, Svansta, Svanstastugn, Svärtingstorp, Söra, Sörastugan, Söra Grindstuga,
Trosatorpet, Trosa Malm, Tuna, Tunsätter, Tunsätterstorp, Trädgården (Lilla), Trädgården (Stora),
Wackersätter, Wallängen,
Öberga, Ödesberga, Österlund, Östra Laudgården, Öster Ängstuga, Öster Hagstuga, Ösätter,




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Nyköpings Alla Helgona." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Helgona." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). January 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Helgona församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister