Hemnes (Sør-Rana), Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hemnes (Sør-Rana), Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngHemnes

Guide to Hemnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Contains parish registers from the parishes Hemnes (Sør-Rana), Elsfjord and Korgen. It included Mo (Nord Rana) parish until 1843. Korgen became a parish in 1863.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1704-1925.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Hemnes: 1704-1748, 1752-1788, 1820-1940

Hemnes / Hemnes: 1748-1751, 1789-1831, 1841-1863

Hemnes / Korgen: 1865-1917

Hemnes / Mo (Nord-Rana): 1740-1751, 1790-1930

Korgen: 1877-1886, 1891-1911

Census Records

  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Hemnes (Sør-Rana) clerical district includes the parishes of Alstahaug, Hemnes, Mo, Nesna, Vefsn, Tjøtta and Herøy and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable database.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Hemnes (Sør-Rana) clerical district includes the parishes of Hemnes, Elsfjord and Mo and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet for Ranen (Hemnes).
  • Folketellingen 1855 (Hemnes prestegjeld, Nordland). The 1855 census for Hemnes (Sør-Rana) clerical district includes the parishes of Hemnes, Elsfjord and Korgen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1832 Hemnes. An index to the 1865 census for Hemnes is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for Hemnes (Nordland). An index to the 1875 census for Hemnes is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1te densember 1910. The 1910 census for Hemnes clerical district includes the parishes of Hemnes, Elsfjord and Korgen and is available in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hemnes Gård og Slekt on the internet. Includes farms in Hemnes, Elsfjord, Utskarpen, Straumen, Korgen and Bleikvasslia. Just click on your farm.

Hemnes:  Bjerka, Bjerkadalen, Bjerklien, Bjerknes, Bjurbækdalen,Bjurselvmoen, Bleikvasforsen, Bleikvaslien, Bollermoen, Bratland, Breiviken, Brennberg, Brennberget, Brennbergfjell, Brennesvik, Brygfjell, Brygfjelldalen, Buvik, Bygdåsen, Dalosen, Dilkestad, Drevasbotnet, Drevatnet, Dyrhaug, Elsfjorden, Elsfjordosen, Elsfjordosen, Elsfjordstranden, Espervik, Fagervolli, Finbakken, Finneid, Fjelddal, Flotmoen, Flrsbakken, Forsmoen, Fuglmyrhaug, Fuglstrand, Furuhatten, Gjeitvik, Gjebakken, Grøftremmen, Grønvik, Grønvikmoen, Hemnes, Hestneset, Hestnesosen, Hjartli, Holmen, Holmsletten, Høykleppen, Høyneset, Jamjorden, Jerpbakken, Katstranden, Kjerringhalsen, Kjukkelmoen, Kobhaugen, Kongsdalen, Forgen, Krokselvmoen, Kvitneset, Langmoen, Lieren, Leirskaret, Leirvik, Lenningsvik, Luktvashoved, Luktvasli, Luktvatnet, Mastervik, Medstrøm, Meland, Mellingsjorden, Mula, Myrvik, Målvatnet, Nordenglien, Næverli, Oksfjellelven, Olderneset, Osmo, Oterbranden, Prestenget, Rapliåsen, Reinåmoen, Rundsvold, Rørlien, Røssåauren, Røssåen, Samuelmoen, Sandnes indre, Seljehammeren, Seljeli, Skjeftmoen, Skogsmo, Skravlå, Skresletten, Smalsundmoen, Solbakken, Solhaug, Stabbforsen, Steinhaugen, Storholmen, Stormoen, Storstranden, Straumbotn, Straumbugten, Straumdalen, Straumen, Straumsnes, Strømfors, Sund, Svalingen, Svartkjønli, Svartvasmoen, Svartvatnet, Sæteren, Troneset, Tronmoen, Træbakken, Tverbæklien, Tveråen, Tybækken, Tømmermoen, Urland, Urlandåen, Utland, Utskarpen, Valla, Valåmoen, Vadåen, Vekthaugkråen, Vesterbækmo, Villmoen, Ytterlien, Øninglien

Farm Names

68 Aaenget,78 Aaneset, 68 Aspbakken, 37 Bakken, 4 Berntviken, 51 Bjerka store, 49 Bjerkadalen, 96 Bjerklien, 28 Bjerknes, 47 Bjurbækdalen, 19 Bjørnstadmoen, 5 Blaabærviken, 78 Bratland, 7 Brattaamoen, 52 Breiviken, 84 Brennberget indre, 81 Brennberget nedre, 80 Brennberget øvre, 83 Brennbergfjeld, 5 Brennesvik, 70 Brubakken, 67 Buvik, 70 Dalosen, 68 Dilkestad, 19 Drevasbotnet, 20 Drevatnet, 18 Dyrhaug, 63 Ekren, 63 Ekreneset, 14 Elsfjorden, 33 Elsfjordosen, 38 Elsfjordstranden,11 Espervik, 70 Faldhaala, 53 Finneid, 15 Flotmoen, 48 Forsbakken, 35 Forsmoen, 76 Fuglmyrhaug, 12 Fuglstrand, 41 Furuhatten, 66 Gjeitvik, 74 Gjesbakken, 63 Gløsen, 20 Granneset, 60 Grindviken, 61 Grønvik, 60 Grønvikmoen, 65 Hemnes, 4 Hestneset, 3 Hestnesosen, 26 Hjartli, 57 Holmen, 64 Hundnesdalen, 82 Høikleppen, 10 Høineset, 66 Høineset, 58 Inderviken, 95 Jamtjorden, 54 Katstranden, 29 Kjerringhalsen, 37 Kobhaugen, 79 Kvitneset, 62 Lakshusneset,77 Landenget, 52 Langklevenget, 26 Langmoen, 84 Laukhellen, 19 Leirfaldmoen, 7 Leirvik, 78 Lilleberget, 18 Lillejorden, 27 Luktvashoved, 21 Luktvasli, 32 Luktvasmo, 31 Luktvatnet lille, 45 Maalvatnet, 6 Mastervik, 90 Medstrøm, 63 Moan, 42 Mula, 40 Myrbækmoen, 40 Myrvik, 94 Nordenglien, 34 Nymoen, 9 Næverli, 2 Osmo, 62 Oterbranden, 64 Præstenget, 68 Purknese, 68 Purkneshaugen, 70 Ravnseng, 24 Rundsvold, 20 Rørenget, 75 Rørlien, 20 Sagbakken, 36 Sagmoen, 1 Sandnes indre, 1 Sandviken, 85 Seljehammeren, 39 Seljeli, 63 Sjøbakken, 63 Sjøgaarden, 25 Skogsmo, 13 Skravlaa, 70 Sletten, 63 Staulen, 71 Steinhaugen, 49 Stien, 5 Stomviken, 73 Storholmen, 36 Stormoen, 77 Storstranden, 36 Storvoldmoen, 89 Strømbotn, 97 Strømbugten, 93 Strømdalen, 92 Strømfors, 98 Strømmen, 86 Strømsnes, 63 Sund, 58 Svalingen, 16 Svartkjønli, 30 Svartvatnet, 59 Sæteren, 34 Tronmoen, 91 Tverbæklien, 87 Tybækken, 55 Urland, 56 Urlandaaen, 88 Utland, 72 Utskarpen, 10 Varpen, 8 Vedaaen, 17 Vesterbækmo, 43 Vægthaugkraaen,  44 Øninglien

Probate Records

1686-1878: Probates are found in Helgeland judicial district.

1728-1807: Clerical probates are found in Helgeland Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names