Herråkra parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Herråkra parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngHerråkra parish


Guide to Herråkra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Herråkra
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Askemo,

Backstugan utan namn under Björneke Södergård, Backstugan utan namn under Björneke Östergård, Backstugan utan namn under Holma, Backstugan utan namn under Hult Storgård, Backstugan utan namn under Hult Södergård, Backstugan utan namn under Källehult, Backstugan utan namn under Magersryd, Backstugan utan namn under Råsa, Backstugan utan namn under Skruv, Backstugan utan namn under Skäppetorp, Bihult, Bihult Lilla, Björneke Södergård, Björneke Västergård Stomhemman, Björneke Östergård,

Esperås (Äsperås),

Gräsmo under Heda, Gräsmo under Skäppetorp,

Hagen, Heda Norrgård, Heda Södergård, Holma Militieboställe, Holmahult, Holmsjö, Hovslagaretorpet, Hult Norrgård, Hult Storgård, Hult Södergård,

Kuppersmåla, Källehult,

Lyckan,

Magersryd, Malmon, Merhult, Militiebostället Holma, Militiebostället Skäppetorp, Mo Lilla,

Norralycke, Nybygget Bjröneke Södergård, Nybygget under Magersryd,

Ragnarslycke, Ryd Lilla, Råsa,

Sjökullen, Skruv, Skåphult, Skäppetorp Militieboställe, Smedtorp, Soldattorp nr 91 utan namn under Hult Storgård, Soldattorp nr 92 utan namn under Råsa, Soldattorp nr 94 utan namn under Hult södergård, Soldattorp nr 95 Lilla Ryd under Magersryd, Soldattorp nr 96 utan namn under Merhult, Soldattorp nr 97 utan namn under Björneke södergård, Soldattorp nr 103 utan namn under Skruv, Soldattorp nr 91 utan namn under Vraneke Östergård, Stugan utan namn under Källehult, Stugan utan namn underMagersryd, Stugan utan namn underSkruv, Stugan utan namn underVraneke Östergård,

Tjursö,

Vraneke Norrgård, Vraneke Södergård, Vraneke Östergård,

Åkamåla,

Äsperås (Esperås),












Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Herråkra Parish 1841-1846 AI;6 Husförhörslängd. Ort register.