Hidinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hidinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Hidinge parish


Guide to Hidinge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hidinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1650 Knista, Hidinge and Kvistbro, 1651-1985 Knista and Hidinge, 1986- Knista, Hidinge and Kvistbro
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Edsberg -1872 Lekebergs bergslag (del av Hidinge)
Tingslag -1872 Lekebergslagens tingslag (del av Hidinge), -1947 Edsbergs härad, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga,
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi - 1720-1856 Leke and Karlskoga(Lekebergsdelen), 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918-1946 Karlskoga, 1946-1951 Edsberg, 1952-1966 Kumla, 1967- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Edsbergs härad, -1871 Lekebergs bergslags distrikt (Lekebergsdelen),1872-1917 Edsbergs härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Hidinge, 1952-1970 Lekeberg, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Nerikes Regemente
Edsbergs Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Majorens kompani
1814- Närke Regemente
Edsbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373691
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10398


Place Names

Allmänningstorp, Apelstorp,
Bygården, Brogården, Börstorp,
Dalmströmstorpet, Domargården,
Ekeberg, Elgkärr (Älkärr), Elgkärrstorp, Espsäter,
Fattighuset, Fogdegården,
Guntjugan, Guntjugans ägor,
Hallagården, Hidinge By, Hidinge Qvarn, Hidinge Tull, Hidinge ägor, Holmsjön, Holmsjön ägor, Holmtorp, Hälshyttan, Högsäter,
Kermsön, Kermsön ägor, Klockaregården, Klunkhyttan, Klunkhytte Allmänning, Knutstorp, Korsgatan, Kroggården, Kärmsön,
Lanna, Lanna ägor, Lannafors ägor, Lekeberg, Lekeberg ägor, Lekhult, Lekhult ägor, Lekhyttan, Lekhyttan ägor, Lugnet, Löfbråten,
Mellangården, Mon, Mårtenstorp, Mårtenstorp ägor,
Norrgården, Nygrannagården, Nyhyttan,
Postgården,
Qvarntorp,
Rastorp, Runstorp, Runstorp ägor, Runsåsen, Runsåsen ägor,
Selven, Selven ägor, Sjötorp, Smedstorp, Skillnadsbäcken Skärmartorp, Smedstorp, Svartkärr, Svensboda, Svensboda ägor, Svenshyttan, Sågaregården, Sågaregården ägor, Sälven, Sättran Nedra, Sättran Öfra,
Torpkärn, Tovetorp,
Villingsberg, Västergården,
Wreta, Wreta ägor,
Älkärrstorp, Äspsäter,
Östergården,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hidinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hidinge, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister