Hietaniemi parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hietaniemi parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngNorrbotten County Gotoarrow.pngHietaniemi parish


Guide to Hietaniemi parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hietaniemi
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Norrbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aho, Aidanpää, Aili, Aittaniemi, Alainenpää, Alainentalo, Anti, Anundi,

Barba, Blomster,

Carle,

Ekfors, Erkki, Ero, Ero eller Olli (Ero or Olli), Esper,

Forssman ell. Knuuti (Forssman or Knuuti),

Golgata,

Hannu ( Lax ell. H) ( Hannu ( Lax or H ), Hannu, Hardel, Heikkinpieti, Hietaniemi, Huhta, Hunhijärvi, Huukila,

Jakkola, Jako, Joki, Juntheikki, Juntikka, Jusola, Juva, Juvani,

Kaisajunti, Kallioniemi, Kangas, Karinen, Kemi eller Särkilahti ( Kemi or Särkilahti), Kermuniemi, Kirkonmäki, Knuuti, Knuuti (Forsman ell. K) (Knuuti (Forsman or K), Korpi, Korva, Kuotojärvi, Kukasjärvi, Kumpani, Kunni, Kuukila, Kylisjärvi, Kiilisjärvi,

Laakakoski, Lahti, Lamberi, Lammi, Lassinanti, Lehto, Liehittäjä, Lumio,

Mansika, Matiamäki, Matinheikki, Mattiheiki, Matkajärvi, Miekojärvi, Mikonanti, Muskus, Mäki, Mäkilä, Navettamaa ell. Laitama (Navettamaa or Laitama), Nikinmaa, Nikkulas, Niska,

Olli (Ero eller O.) (Olli (Ero or O.),

Pallakka, Palo, Paloniemi, Paloniemi, (Mäkilä ell. P)  (Paloniemi (Mäkilä or P), Palovainio, Pasainen, Pavola, Pentilä, Persomajärv, Pietainen, Pietilä, Pitkäniemi, Potila, Prästbordet, Pudas, Puhkuri, Puodinen, Päkkilä,

Raitaaho, Riipi, Ruotovaara, Rova, Råva,

Saarijärvi, Saariniemi, Sakkari, Sammali, Sammeli ell. Flink (Sammeli or Flink), Sandqvist, Simus, Sirviäinen, Svan, Särkilahti, Säägjärvi,

Taipali, Takajänkä, Teiriniemi, Teivaniemi, Tiensuu,

Uusitalo,

Vaara, Vanhatalo, Viippa, Vitalahti, Vuollo, Vuomajärvi, Välimaa, Ärtämäniemi,

Nomader med osäkert hemvist (Nomads with unknown residence), Personer utan eget hemvist (Persons without own residence), Drängar  (farmhands), Pigor (maids), Kyrkobetjänning (     ), Tullbetjänter ( Custom personnel),  Till Norge eller andra orter utan tillstånd utvandrade ( Persons to Norway or toother places who have moved out without certificates), Backstuguhjon och inhysesfolk i slutet av rotarna ( Crofters or hired persons listed at the end of rote)

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Norrbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Norrbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hietaniemi parish, Husförhörslängd 1848-1958 AI;6, Ortregister.