Hille Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hille parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Hille


Guide to Hille Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. 

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hille Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1602 Valbo, 1602- Hille
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Gästrikland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Hille, 1693-1879 Hille och Valbo, 1880-1920 Gästriklands östra, 1921-1968 Gästriklands östra domsagas, 1969-1970 Gävle rådhusrätt
Domsaga -1920 Gästrikland, 1921-1968 Gästriklands östra, 1969-1970 Gävle rådhusrätt, 1971- Gävle tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Gästrikland, 1918- Gävle
Länsmansdistrikt Hille
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1968 Hille, 1969- Gävle
Militär indelning Första Lif-grenadier Regementet
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373694
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010072


Place Names

Björke,
Edskön,
Fors,
Hilleby, Hillevik,
Iggön, Införrå,
Lundbo,
Mjuggsjön, Mårdänge,
Oppala, Oslättfors,
Råhållaren,
Säljemar, Skarvsjön, Skarvtorpet, Skarven, Smörnäs, Stigslund,
Trödje,
Varva,
Åbyggeby.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Hille parish, Husförhörslängd AI:16 1839-1844, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hille Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/