Hjälmseryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hjälmseryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHjälmseryd parish


Guide to Hjälmseryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hjälmseryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Hjälmseryd and Stockaryd, 1962-1991 Hjälmseryd, 1992- Stockaryd, Hultsjö and Hjälmseryd
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag -1947 Västra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373946
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00136


Place Names 

Alebäck, Allmänn gata, Alsarp, Andersgården Söndra, Anderstorp, Aplehult Norra, Aplehult Södra, Axaryd,

Backstugan u.u.u. ;

Alsarp, Axaryd, Björka, Bodaryd, Brohult, enekullen, Föreberg, Gigaryd, Hetseryd Kåragård, Hillafällen, Hillatorp, Hjälmseryd Södergård, Huluboda, Hundåsen, Håknatorp, Karshult, Klerebo, Lida, Ljungsberg, Lövfällan, Norra Aplehult, Skärshult, Släthult, Slättö, Stora Hökhemmet, Söndra Andersgård, Söndra Norrgård, Söndra Södergård, Uggleryd, Värnäs, Västra Mo, Östra Mo, Östra Möcklehult,

Bjärknäs, Björka, Björkelund, Björkeryd u. Nässja, Björkeryd u. Skjutsgärde, Björkholm, Björneberg, Bo, Boatorp, Boda, Bodaryd, Boholm, Bokelid, Broddatorp, Brohult, Brohult Kvarn, Brohult Nedre Kvarn, Brostugan, Brudehall, Brodehall Norra, Bråsahult, Bråtastugan, Bråten, Bråten Södra, Burman, Bäckaryd, Bäckö, Bökås Militieboställe,

Dalboled, Dalen u. Flohult, Dalen u. Karshult, Draget, Duggstugan,

Ekebacken, Ekhult, Enebacken, Enekullen, Engen (Ängen), Eskekärr,

Fagers, Fageräng, Fattigkammaren, Fattigstugan, Filibuss, Flohult, Flärvik, Fredriksdal, Fägerhult, Fällan u. Ivarsbygget,  Fällan u. Slättö, Föreberg, Förelund u. Bodaryd, Förelund u. Föreberg, Förelund . Tranemo,

Gabrielstorpet, Gatstugan, Gigaryd, Gransholm, Granstugan, Grantorpet, Gröndal, Grönhagen, Grönvik, Gudmundsås, Gådeberg, Göljaryd,

Hag, Haglycken, Hagstugan u. Håknatorp, Hagstugan u. Lida, Hagstugan u. Sanden, Hetseryd Kåragård, Hetseryd Mellangård, Hetseryd Norra, Hetseryd Södergård, Hillafällen, Hillatorp, Hillevara, Hillevara Kvarn,

Hjälmseryd ;

Fattigkammare, Fattigstuga, Klockaregård, Norrgård, Prästgård, Södergård, Utjord,

Hultet, Hultet u. Lindö, Huluboda, Humleskog, Hundsåsen, Hylte, Håkanshult, Håknatorp, Håvakullen, Hägnen, Hästskobäck, Hökalunden, Hökhemmet Lilla, Hökhemmet Stora, Hörnet,

Ivarsbygget,

Jakobsbygget, Johannisberg,

Karshult, Klastorp, Klerebo, Klockaregården, Klockö, Klåvliden, Korsslätt, Kristineberg, Krokshylte, Kroksvad, Kullen,

Kvarnen ;

Brohult, Brohult Nedre, Hillevara, Nässjö, Pukaström, Torshem,

Kåragården Hetseryd,

Lammakullen, Lassagården Söndra Ledet, Lida, Lindö, Linnevik, Ljungsberg, Lostaholm, Lunden, Lyckan u. Brohult, Lyckan u.Ryd, Lägenheten u. Sanden, Lövfällan,
Mellankvarnen u. Västerkvarn, Militiebostället Bökås, Mo Västra, Mo Östra, Mobergs, Mon u. Slättö, Mon u. Östra Möcklehult, Myren, Myrsjö, Möckleberg, Möcklehult Västra, Möcklehult Östra, Myren, Myrsjö, Möckleberg , Möcklehult Västra, Möcklehult Östra,

Nedrekvarn u. Brohult, Nedrekvarn u. Norra Hetseryd, Nissaberget,Norrskog, Nyborg,

Nybygget under;  Boda, Ekhult, Fägerhult, Gigaryd, Grönvik, Hultet, Hylte, Håknatorp, Klerebo, Lida, Linnevik, Norra Aplehult, Skärshult, Skörhult, Slättö, Söndra Andersgård, Söndra Norrgård, Uggleryd, Värnäs, Västra Mo,

Nyplan, Näset, Nässjö, Nässjö Kvarn,

Oxhagen,

Planen, Plombpebro, Prästgården, Pukaström Kvarn,

Rensbo, Rinkalyckan, Rundal, Ryd Lilla u. Bodaryd, Ryd Lilla u. Slättö, Rydåsa, Räshult,

Sanden, Sandsholm, Sandåsen, Sevedstorp, Sisshemmet, Sjöberg, Sjödal, Sjöholm, Sjöoset, Sjöudden u. Sanden, Sjöudden u. Värnäs, Skarpemo, Skenninge, Skjutsgärde, Skogsdal, Skogsnäs u. Skägghemmet, Skogsnäs u. Söndra Andersgård, Skåreryd, Skägghemmet, Skärbäcken, Skärshult, Skörhult, Släthult, Slättö, Sofielund, 

Soldattorp utan namn under;

  1. 11 Karshult, # 12 Skärshult, # 13 Uggleryd, # 14 Bodaryd, # 15 Björka, # 16 Håknatorpm # 17 Ryd, # 18 Släthult, # 19 Västra Mo, # 20 Norra   Hetseryd, # 21 Hetseryd Kåragård, # 22 Hetseryd Mellangård, # 24 Hillevara, # 47 Draget, # 48 Brohult, # 49 Östra Mo, # 50 Stora Hökhemmet, # 51 Anderstorp, # 52 Södra Aplehult, # 53 Klerebo, # 54 Föreberg, # 55 Hylte, # 56 Boda, # 57 Lida, # 58 Boatorp, # 59 Streten u. Söndra Norrgård, # 61 Rinkalyckan u. Hjälmseryd, # 62 Håkanshult u. Östra Möcklehult, # 63 Alsarp, # 64 Slättö, # 65 Tödjestorp, # 67 Hundåsen, # 68 Bjärknäs, Linnevik,

Stadslyckan, Starhult, Stenbäcken, Stenvalen, Stretemo, Streten, Stugan u.n.u. Hetseryd Mellangård, Stugan u.n.u. Hjölmseryd Södergård, Susingstorp, Svansbo, Svartebäck, Svenstorp, Sällebacken, Söderlycke, Söderskog, Södratorp, Södrekvarn, Söndra Andersgård, Söndra Lassagård, Söndra Norrgård, Söndra Södergård,

Tenaläget Lilla, Tenaläget Stora, Torpet u. Hultet, Torpet u. Lilla Hökhemmet, torpet u. Lindö, Torshem Kvarn, Tranemo, Traneryd, Träbron, Tödjestorp,

Udden, Uggleryd,

Vare, Veken, Värnäs, Västerfälle, Västerkvarn, Västerskog u. Ivarsbygget, Västerskog u. Söndra Norrgård,

Åkroken, Åsahagen, Åsaled,

Ängen (Engen),

Ön u. Sisshemmet, Ön u. Söndra Norrgård, Östanskog, Österskog, Övrekvarn u. Hetsaryd Kåragård.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hjälmseryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hjälmseryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1842-1845 AI;13, Ort register.