Hjälstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hjälstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngHjälstad parish


Guide to Hjälstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hjälstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Almaretorp, Alstad,

Bengtstorp, Beten, Björstorp, Bäcken,

Enerya,

Flatestugan, Frälsegården Hjälstad, Frälsegården Rölsa,

Gatan, Gisspå Gnedets Led, Gunnarstorp, Gässpå,

Hageby, Hageby Säteri, Hjälstad Frälsegården, Hjälstad Håkansgården, Hjälstad Prästgården Hjälstad Skattegården, Hjälstad Sörgården, Håkansgården Hjälstad, Hårsås,

Johannisberg, Jungås, Junkergården Smedby,

Karlshage, Karlstorp, Karlstorp Lilla, Klockare torpet, Knåphult, Krogen Röda, Kullen,

Lars Månsgården Rölsa, Larsagården Smedby, Liden, Lilla Gnedet, Lilla Karlstorp, Lumshällen, Lusa, Långåsen,

Mogatan, Mossen, Mulås, Måsen,

Nolgården Rölsa, Nolgården Smedby, Nolgården Torp, Nya Världen, 

Olofstorp,

Per Andersgården Smedby, Per Larsagården Smedby, Per Månsgården, Perstorp, Piko, Pirum under smedby, Pirum under Vads By, Prästgården Hjälstad,

Råsshov, Röda Krogen, Rökeboda, Rölsa By, Rölsa Frälsegården, Rölsa Lars Månsgården, Rölsa Nolgården, Rölsa Sörgården, Rölsa Östergården, 

Siggetorp, Skattegården Hjälstad, Skogen under Råsshov, Skogen under Smedby, Skolan Hjälstad, Skräddaretorpet, Slängom, Slätterna, Smätterås, Smedby Junkergården, Smedby Larsagården, Smedby Nolgården, Smedby Per Larsagården, Smedby Per Månsgården, Smedby Per Andersgården, Smedby Sörgården, Snickaretorpet, Snippen, Solbacka, Stora Gnedet, Suget, Sunnerkälla, Svenneby Säteri, Säteriet Hageby, Säteriet Svenneby, Sörgården Hjälstad, Sörgården Rölsa, Sörgården Smedby, Sörgården Torp,

Toffelbacka, Tomten, Torp Nolgården, Torp Sörgården, Torpelund,

Vadmanstorp, Värdshuset Svenneby,

Åsen,

Östergården Rölsa,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hjälstad, Husförhörslängd 1828-1842, Ortregister