Hjärnarp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hjärnarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKristianstad County Gotoarrow.pngHjärnarp parish


Guide to Hjärnarp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hjärnarp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kristianstad
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allegården, Bjällegården no.1, Bjällegården no.2, Bjällegården no.1 and 2, Borrstorp, Boarp no.1, Boarp no.2, Boarp no.3, Faxeröd no.1, Faxeröd no.2, Harnacka no.1, Harnacka no.2,Hjärnarp no.1, Hjärnarp no.2, Hjärnarp no.3, Hjärnarp no.4, Hjärnarp no.5, Hålebäcksröd, Hålebäcksröd no.2,  Kärlingehult no.1,  Lerbäckshult no.1, Lerbäckshult no.2, Lerbäckshult no.3, Lerbäckshult no.4, Liagärde no.1, Lyckorna no.1, Lyckorna no.2, Lyckorna no.1 and 2, Margretetorp no.1, Margretetorp no.2, Margretetorp no.3, Nybygget no.1, Penarp, Ryet no.1, Ryet no.2, Simontorp no.1, Solberget no.1, Svenstorp no.1, Söndrebalj no.1, Söndrebalj no.2, Söndrebalj no.3, Tiarp no1, Tockarp no.1, Tockarp no.2,Tullstorp no.1, Ugglehult no.1, Vanstad no.1, Vanstad no.2, Vanstad no.3, Vanstad no.4, Vanstad no.5, Vanstad no.6, Venedike no.1, Venedike no.2, Vilhelmsborg no.2, Värjesby no.1, Värjesby no.2, Värjesby no.3, Värjesby no.4, Värjesby no.5, Värjesby no.6, Värjesby no.7, Värjesby no.8, Värjesby no.9, Århult no.1 and 2,Önnersmölla, 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kristianstad Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kristianstad and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies



References

Hjärnarp, Husförhörslängd 1838 -1840 , Ortregister