Hjärtlanda Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hjärtlanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Hjärtlanda


Guide to Hjärtlanda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hjärtlanda Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Hultsjö, Skepperstad and Hjärtlanda, 1962-1991 Sävsjö, Hjärtlanda, 1992- Sävsjö, Hjärtlanda and Skepperstad.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag -1947 Västra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hjärtland, 1952-1970 Sävsjö stad, 1971 Sävsjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373701
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00137


Place Names 

Andersborg, Anderstorp,

Backstugan u.n.u. ; Fröset Mellangård, Karstorp, Skepperstad Klockaregård, Skepperstad Nedregård, Skepperstad Stom, Skepperstad Övragård, Solkaryd Nedregård, Solkaryd Norrgård, Solkaryd Södergård,

Bengtsbo, Berget, Bossnatorp (Bosnatorp), Brukstorpet,

Danielstorp,

Ekeberget, ekenäs, Elmesås (Älmesås),

Fattighuset Skepperstad, Frisnäs, Fröset Mellangård, Fröset Norrgård, Fröset Södergård, Förnär Lilla,

Gransholmen,

Grenadjärtorp ; # 88 Lilla Förnär u. Skepperstad Helgagård, # 89 Holmenstorp u. Skepperstad Klockaregård, # 90 Högafälle u. Skepperstad Övragård, # 91 Ekeberget u. Skepperstad Nedregård, # 92 Kålsnäs u. Skepperstad Tomasgård, # 93 Brukstorpet u. Solkaryd Norrgård, # 94 Solkaryd Nedregård, # 95 Klåvehall u. Nässja Rusthåll, # 96 Terle u. Skärsjö Säteri, Grimsabråten ( Grimsabroten),

Helgagården Skepperstad, Hemmingstorp, Hillekvarn, Hjulås (Julås), Hjälmåkra ( Hjelmåckra) Norrgård, Hjälmåkra ( Hjelmåckra) Södergård, Holmen, Holmenstorp, Hult Lilla, Hultön, Hårsudden, Häggen (Heggen), Hägnen, Högafälle, Högelid, Högåsa,

Johannesberg, u. Skepperstad Klockaregård, Johannesberg u.Skepperstad Nedregård. Julås ( Hjulås),

Karlstorp, Karstorp , Klockaregården Skepperstad, Klockekvarn, Klåvehall, Klämmehall, Knekttorp # 86 u.n.u. Solkaryd Södergård, Knoppetorpet, Kuratorpet, Kvarnen Terle, Kvarnstugan, Kyrkohagen, Kålsnäs, Källeberg, Källedal, Källehult, Kärret,

Lillahult, Lyckan, Lönneberg, Lövhagen,

Mariedal, Mellangården Fröset, Mellangården Solkaryd, Mogärde, Mogärde Nya, Mårtatorp,

Nedregården Skepperstad, Nedregården Skärsjö, Nedregården Solkaryd, Norddal, Nordsand, Norrgården Fröset, Norrgården Hjälmåkra, Norrgården Solkaryd, Norrskog u. Skepperstad Klockaregård, Norrskog u. Solkaryd Mellangård, Nyatorp u. Skepperstad Övragård, Nyatorp u. Älmesås, Nybyegget u. ; Frisnäs, Fröset Norrgård, Fröset Södergård, Hjälmåkra Norrgård, Nässja, Skepperstad Nedregård, Skepperstad Stom, Skepperstad Övragård, Solkaryd Nedregård,

Nyagård, Nyagård Lilla, Nyängen, Näset, Nässja Rusthåll,

Oxhagen,

Petersborg, Rosendal,

Rusthållet ; Nässja, Skepperstad Helgagård, Skepperstad Klockaregård, Skepperstad Nedregård, Skepperstad Tomasgård, Skepperstad Övragård, Solkaryd Nedregård, Solkaryd Norrgård,

Simonsgården Skepperstad, Sjöudden, Skansen,

Skepperstad ;  Fattighus, Helgagård Rusthåll, Klockaregård Rusthåll, Nedregård Rusthåll, Simonsgård, Stom, Tomasgård Rusthåll, Övragård Rusthåll,

Skureholm, Skärsjö Nedregård, Skärsjö Säteri, Skärstorp, Smedshem, Smedstorp,

Soldattorp ; # 84 Hjulås u. Fröset Norrgård, # 87 Källehult u. Skärsjö Nedregård, # 88 Klockarekvarn u. Fröset Mellangård, # 89 Näset u. Älmesås,

Solkaryd Mellangård, Solkaryd Nedregård Rusthåll, Solkaryd Rusthåll, Solkaryd Södergård, Spången, Stommen Skepperstad, Strömmahall, Strömmahult, Svenstorp, Säteriet Skärsjö, Södergården Fröset, Södergården Hjälmåkra, Södergården Solkaryd, Söderskog, Södratorp,

Terle, Terle Kvarn, Tomasgården Skepperstad, Tummebäck,

Ugglanäs (Uglanäs),

Vasafällan,

Åslatorp,

Älmesås (Elmesås), Ängafällan, Ängahagen, Ängfällan, Ängtorpet,

Övaragården Skepperstad.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.





 

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hjärtlanda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hjärtlanda Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1846 AI;8, Ort register.