Hjärtum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hjärtum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngHjärtum parish


Guide to Hjärtum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hjärtum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alehagen, Arnstorp, Askeröd

Backen, Backeliden, Banken under Lödestorp, Banken under Sollum Mellangrden, Barlindedalen, Berg Västra, Berg Östra, Bergsgärdet, Bergsgärdshagen, Bergshagen, Billegården Hjärtum, Bjurvattenshålan, Björkhögen, Björkekasen, Björkeliden, Björkås, Björkåsen, Bockelid, Bondeström Västergården,  Bondeström Östergården, Borgen, Brasmeviken, Brattorp, Brattås under Getlycke, Brattås under Vesten, Bremsevik, Brevik, Brom under Sollum Mellangård, Brom under Ströms Säteri, Bruket, Brumanstorp, Bråteliden under Gategården, Bråteliden under Tomten,Bråten, Bråtkullen, Bråtkullen under Hålleröd, Bränna, Bränna Lilla, Bränneriet, Bäckegården Utby, Bäcken under Berg, Bäckern under Högen, Bäcken under Utby Berg

Dalarne, Dalen under Gategården, Dalen under Vesten Mellangården, Dalen under Vesten Övergården, Dalen under Östmål, Damhagen, Daskebacken, Delsbo, Delsmaden, Diket, Dunhalskasen, Dunnebacken, Dyröd, Dyet

Enebergshagen, Enen

Fjällsbacken, Flytin, Fredsskogen, Frusliden, Furukasen, Fältskärshagen, Föderöd

Gatan, Gategården, Gatestycket, Gena, Getelycke, Graven, Granmaden under Stenarsröd, Granmaden under Utby Smedjegården, Graveröd, Grinden under Hjärtum Övergården, Grinden under Stenarsröd, Grinden under Vesten, Grinden under Vesten Mellangården, Grunnevattnet, Gåshögen, Götekullen

Hagarna under Hjärtrum Nedergården,  Hagarna under Intagen Övergården, Hagen under Måröd Stora, Hagen Nedre, Hagen Norra, Hagen Södra, Hallerliden, Harås, Hasteröd, Havrelyckan, Heden, Hjärtum Billegården, Hjärtum Nedergården, Hjärtum Prästgården, Hjärtum Sörgården, Hjärtum Övergården, Hultet under Brattorp, Hultet under Brattorp Jordfallsslätten, Hultet under Rishageröd, Hultsbacken, Husdalen, Huvudgärdet, Hålet, Hålleröd, Hålvägen, Häljeröd, Hästhagen under Måröd Stora, Hästhagen under Utby Berg, Högarna

Nedergården Vesten, Nordgården Intagen, Nordgården Sollum, Nordgården Torp, Nordgården Utby, Nordgården Vesten, Nordlunden, Nordängen, Nyberg, Nybygget under Maden, Nybygget under Stuguvik, Nybygget under Torp Nordgård, Näbbet, Näset under Rishagered, Näset Lilla, Näset Stora

Orrebergsdalen

Passopp, Prästgården

Rien, Rishagered, Ryk, Ryttarinna, Råggård, Rånäs, Röd, Rörmaden

Sandbäcken, Sandhålan under Intagen Övergården, Sandhålan under Ström, Sandhålan under Utby Berg, Sandhålan underUtby Sörgård, Sandliden under Brattorp, Sandliden under Hjärtum Sörgården, Sandliden under Hjärtum Övergården, Sandviken, Sanna, Sjöbacken, Skansen, Skatebacken under Röd, Skatebacken under Sollum Nedergården, Skatebacken under  Sollum Nordgården, Skedet, Skenaredalen, Skillnadsmaden, Skinnviken, Skummaden, Skällås, Smedjan under Intagen Övergården, Smedjan under Sollum Nedergården, Smedjegården Utby, Småberget (Söberget), Smådalen, Smörjan, Solbergshagen under Utby Mellangården, Solbergshagen under Utby Sörgården, Sollum Lillegården, Sollum Mellangården, Sollum Nedergården, Sollum Nordgården, Sollum Sörgården, Sollum Övergården, Spånbacken, Stenarsröd, Stenbacken, Stengatan, Stentegen, Steröd Nedergården, Steröd Övergården, Stordalen, Stranden under Intagen Nedre, Stranden under Hjärtum Billegården, Ströms Bruk, Ströms Kanal, Ströms Säteri, Stuguvik, Stutsberget, Sundören, Söberget (Småberget), Söckekärra, Sörgården Hjärtum, Sörgården Sollum, Sörgården Utby, Sörängen

Terås, Tjuvbergshagen, Tollesgärdet, Tollesgärdet, Tollesten, Tomten, Torp Mellangården, Torp Nedergården, Torp Nordgården, Torp Yttre, Torp Östergården, Trankleven, Trädet under Röd, Trädet under Sollum Sörgård, Tröskekullen, Tuverna under Sollum Nedergården, Tuverna under Sollum Övergården, Tången, Törresröd

Ulmekasen, Ulvekullen, Utby Berg, Utby Bäckegården, Utby Mellangården, Utby Nedergården, Utby Nordgården, Utby Smedjegården, Utby Sörgården, Uttersåker, Uxås

Vabacken, Vagnbacken, Valås, Valåsbacken, Valåsgårdet, Varguhult, Varliden, Varpvik, Vattnet, Vesten Mellangården, Vesten Nedergården, Vesten Nordgården, Vesten Övergården, Vinterdalen, Västergården Bondeström, Västerviken

Yttergården Torp

Åbershålan, Åleberg, Ån, Äsliden, Ängen under Graven, Ängen under Hasteröd, Ängen under Lärsbo, Ängen under Lödestorp, Ängen under Muleröd, Ängen under Terås, Ängen under Utby Nedergården, Ängen under Vesten, Vesten Nordgården, Äsperöd, Änghagen under Hjärtum Nedergården, Änghagen under Kärrsbacken, Änghagen under Maden, Änghagen under Stenarsröd, Änghagen under Ström, Änghagen under Vesten Mellangården. Äsperöd

Ögärdet, Önnered, Öregården, Örsbo, Örvattenshålan, Östergården Bondeström, Östergården Torp, Östmål, Övergården Hjärtum, Övergården Intagen, Övergården Sollum, Övergården Stenröd, Övergården Vesten, Överkasen 






Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References:
 

Hjärtum Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister