Hjulsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hjulsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Hjulsjö parish


Guide to Hjulsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hjulsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås omkr 1640-
Pastorat About 1640-1659 Nora stads- and bergsförsamlingar and Hjulsjö, 1660-1823 Nora stads- and bergsförsamlingar, Hjulsjö and Järnboås, 1824-1961 Hjulsjö, 1962-1982 Hjulsjö and Järnboås, 1983- Hällefors and Hjulsjö
Län About 1640 -1641 Örebro, 1642-1647 Nora (eller Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad About 1640- Nora och Hjulsjö bergslag
Tingslag About 1640 -1903 Nora and Hjulsjö bergslag, 1904-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora och Linde, 1857-1966 Nora, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Nora och Hjulsjö bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1951 Hjulsjö, 1952-1964 Noraskog, 1965-1966 Nora stad, 1967-1970 Hällefors köping, 1971- Hällefors
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373707
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10404


Place Names

Almenningbo, Almenningen,
Bastfallet, Basttorpet, Bastudden, Baståstorp, Bergafallshöjden, Bergmästarbacken, Bjursjöhöjden, Björklund, Björksjön, Björnboda, Björnboda (Lilla), Borgen, Born, Bredsjö, Bredsjöåsen, Broberget, Brofallet, Bränntorp, Bysjötorp, Bäcketorp, Bäckfallet,
Carlklinttorp,
Dammen, Dammen (Nya), Dunderbo,
Engmossåsen, Engmåsåsen,
Finnboda, Finnfallet, Finnfallet (Övra), Finnfallshöjden, Fjellbo, Flackanäset,
Gallerviken, Gelleråsen, Gladtjernsåsen, Gottskalkstorp, Granbacken, Grånbäcken, Grångshyttan, Grångstorp, Grönhult, Grönälven, Gunnarshult,
Hafsjön, Hafsjön (Lilla), Hasselberg, Hasselkullen, Heden, Helltorp, Hjulsjö, Holmakiln, Holmsjöbråtar, Hultatorp, Hyttan (Södra), Hästnäs, Hästnäs (Lilla), Hästnäsviken,
Jutafallet, Jutafallet (Lilla), Jågastorp, Jönshyttan,
Kindlamåssen, Knapptorpet, Kolningsberget, Korsbottenviken, Kroktjern, Kyndelsmesstorp, Källbro, Kämpgruvetorp, Kämptorp, Kärsbacken,
Lerslätten, Lilla Björnboda, Lilla Hästnäs, Lilla Jutafallet, Lilla Rishöjden, Långnäsudden, Långtjärn, Långåsen, Långåsfallet, Löfåsen,
Malmbergsfallet, Messhattatorp, Messhattatorp (Norra), Messhatten, Mosjöhöjden, Myran, Mårtensbo, Måsen, Måsserud, Måssgruvan,
Norra Messhattetorp, Norstorp, Nya Dammen, Nybergshult, Nyhammar,
Ormt jernsåsen,
Per Olstorp, Pilabo,
Qviddbergstorp,
Rifallet, Rishöjdberget, Rishöjden, Rishöjden (Lilla),
Skomakarbacken, Skraggtorp, Skrifvarfallet, Skropsjöfallet, Skropsjöåsen, Slotterberget, Småland, Sockenstugan, Spjutsjöfallet, Stamptorpet, Sundet, Sängsnäs, Södra Hyttan,
Tallbacken, Torndishöjden, Tornsbacken, Torphyttan, Tufängen,
Vasselsjön, Viktorp,
Ånnenäs, Änsjötorp,
Öhn, Ösjöhöjden, Övra Finnfallet,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hjulsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hjulsjö, Husförhörslängd 1842-1847, Ortregister