Hogstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hogstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Hogstad parish


Guide to Hogstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hogstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Augmentet Mjärdevid,
Backstugan utan namn under Bocketorp, Backstugan utan namn under Finketorp, Backstugan utan namn under Hogstad By, Backstugan utan namn under Hogstad Skattegård, Backstugan utan namn under Krakstad Berggård, Backstugan utan namn under Krakstad Mellangård, Backstugan utan namn under Kummelby Frälsegård, Backstugan utan namn under Kummelby Norrgård, Backstugan utan namn under Kummelby Pilgård, Backstugan utan namn under Lilla Ljuna, Backstugan utan namn under Mjärdevid Pilgård, Backstugan utan namn under Mörby Kronogård, Backstugan utan namn under Mörby Skattegård, Backstugan utan namn under Stora Gullstigen, Backstugan utan namn under Stora Ljuna Östergård, Backstugan utan namn under Västanå, Bankhemmet Västra och Östra, Beletorp, Berggården Krakstad, Björklund, Bocketorp (Båcketorp) Boden, Bostället Hogstad, Bostället Mjärdevid, Bredgården Hogstad, Bredgården Mjärdevid, Bredmossen (Bredmåsen), Brogatan under Krakstad Mellangård, Brogatan under Stora Gullstigen, Byn Hogstad,
Fattigstugan Hogstad, Finketorp, Fogdegården Hogstad, Frälsegården Krakstad, Frälsegården Kummelby, Frälsegården Mörby, Frälsegården Salvetorp,
Gaspelyckan, Gissingsvall Utjord, Granlund, Grindtorpet under Bocketorp, Grindorpet under Hogstad By, Grönlund, Gullstigen Stora,
Hogstad Boställe, Hogstad Bredgård, Hogstad By, Hogstad Fattigstuga, Hogstad Fogdegård, Hogstad Pilgård, Hogstad Skattegård, Hogstad Sockenallmänning, HogstadSockenmark, Hogstad Sockenstuga, Hogstad Österrgård, Horsköpet Utjord, Häradsmålen Utjord, Hörnegården Mjärdevid,
Jonsberg,
Kolstorp Norrgård, Kolstorp Skattegård, Kolstorp Södergård, Krakstad Berggård, Krakstad Frälsegård, Krakstad Mellangård, Krakstad Östergård, Kronogården Mörby, Kummelby Frälsegård, Kummelby Källegård, Kummelby Norrgård, Kummelby Pilgård, Kummelby Södergård, Källegården Kummelby, Källeryd, Källhemmet, Kärr,
Laggarhemmet, Lillgården Mjärdevid, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 67 utan namn under Stora Ljuna Östergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 70 utan namn under Mörby Tyskegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 71 utan namn under Bocketorp (Västanå), Livgrenadjärtorp nr 72 utan namn under Kummelby Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 73 utan namn under Kummelby Källegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 74 utan namn under Kummelby Pilgård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 75 utan namn under Kummelby Norrgård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 76 utan namn under Mjärdevid Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 77 utan namn under Mjärdevid Norrgård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 83utan namn under Salvetorå Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 84 utan namn under Finketorp, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 85 utan namn under Salvetorp Frälsegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 95 utan namn under Krakstad Frälsegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 96 utan namn under Mörby Skattegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 98 utan namn under Kolstorp Norr or Skattegård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 101 utan namn under Mjärdevid Skattegård under Grönlund, Ljuna Lilla, Ljuna Stora Mellangård, Ljuna Stora Utjord, Ljuna Stora Östergård, Löten,
Mellangården Krakstad, Mellangården Stora Ljuna, Mjärdevid Augment, Mjärdevid Boställe, Mjärdevid Bredgård, Mjärdevid Hörnegård, Mjärdevid Lillgård, Mjärdevid Norrgård, Mjärdevid Pilgård, Mjärdevid Ruskebergsgård, Mjärdevid Skattegård, Mjärdevid Södergård, Mörby Frälsegård, Mörby Kronogård, Mörby Skattegård, Mörby Tyskegård,
Norrgården Kolstorp, Norrgården Kummelby, Norrgården Mjärdevid,
Pilgården Hogstad, Pilgården Kummelby, Pilgården Mjärdevid,
Ruskebergsgården Mjärdevid, Rusthållet Salvetorp, Ryttartorp nr 78 utan namn under Hogstad Skattegård, Ryttartorp nr 79 utan namn under Hogstad Östergård, Ryttartorp nr 80 utan namn under Hogstad Pilgård, Ryttartorp nr 81 utan namn under Hogstad Bredgård, Ryttartorp nr 82 utah namn under Hogstad Fogdegård, Ryttartorp nr 100 Mjärdevid Bredgård utan namn under Lilla Ljuna,
Salvetorp Frälsegård, Salvetorp rusthåll, Sjötunahumpenb Utjord, Skattegården Hogstad, Skattegården Kolstorp, Skattegården Mjärdevid, Skattgården Mörby, Slätten, Sockenallmänningen Hogstad, Sockenmarken Hogstad, Sockenstugan Hogstad, Stavtorpet, Stubben, Stuga utan namn under Hogstad Skattegård, Stuga utan namn under Hogstad Östergård, Stuga utan namn under Savetorp, Södergården Kolstorp, Södergården Kummelby, Södergården Mjärdevid,
Tibbeshöga, Tibbeslyckan (Tibeslyckan), Torp, Tyskegården Mörby, Tällekullen,
Utjorden Gissingsvall, Utjorden Horsköpet, Utjorden Häradsmålen, Utjorden Sjötunahumpet, Utjorden Stora Ljuna,
Västanå (Bocketorp),
Örn, Östergården Hogstad, Östergården Krakstad, Östergården Stora Ljuna,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hogstad, Husförhörslängd (AI:5) 1837-1842, Ortregister