Hol, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hol, Nordland, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngHol

Guide to Hol, Nordland County, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Buksnes clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Buksnes clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Buksnes and Hol is a digitized farm book.

Berg, Per, Hol bygdebok, Bodø : Utgitt av en kommunevalgt komité, 1971. A genealogy of the people and their farms and a history of Hol in Buksnes clerical district in Nordland county. FHL 948.451/H3 D2b A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.451-H3 D2b - HOL.pdf


Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

56 Apnes, 44 Arbakken, 44 Arhaugan, 44 Arholmen, 66 Berg, 63 Brandsholmen, 62 Bunes, 57 Finstad, 40 Fygle, 41 Hage, 51 Helle, 44 Herteigen, 68 Hol,  67 Holsdalen og Bergsdalen, 40 Holshaugen, 62 Holsmoen, 48 Justad, 49 Kangeruren, 46 Karijorden, 47 Kraaklien, 58 Kylpesnes, 68 Moneset, 50 Møkkelvik, 64 Petvik, 60 Raen, 65 Ramsvik, 59 Sennesvik, 61 Skaftnes, 45 Skifjord, 53 Stamsund, 54 Steine, 43 Storfjord, 40 Stranden, 52 Svarholt, 40 Taen, 58 Taen, 67 Toften, 40 Volden, 55 Æsøen, 40 Østervolden

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names