Hol parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hol parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Hol parish


Guide to Hol parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hol
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names :

Algutsgården Hol, Ambjörnsgården Sven Hol, Arentorp

Berget Hol, Blackflorberget, Blåsås, Bryngelsgården Jon Hol, Bräckan, Bäne Engelsmansgården, Bäne Frälsegården, Bäne Gatugården, Bäne Hed under Bäne Gategården, Bäne Karlsgården, Bäne Krusagården, Bäne Krusagården Lilla, Bäne Källegården, Bäne Loftegården, Bäne Rättaregården, Bäne Åsen

Dagsverkstorp, Dalbogården, Dammen

Enet, Engelsmansgården Bäne, Ettermaderna

Fattigstugan, Frälsegården Bäne

Gatugården Bäne, Gonås, Gottland

Hakeled, Hallorstorp, Hallstorp, Hol Algutsgården, Hol Berget, Hol Hed under Jon Bryngelsgården, Hol Hed under Sven Ambjörnsgården, Hol Jon Bryngelsgården, Hol Landbogården, Hol Marbogården,  Hol Prästgården, Hol Skola, Hol Sven Ambjörnsgården, Hol Sörgården Lilla, Hol Sörgården Stora, Hol Tomasgården,  Hol Tå under Hol Östergården, Hol Östergården, Holskaryd, Holstorp, Hulåsen, Hulåsen Lilla, Högekulle under Arentorp, Högekulle under Dalbogården, Högekulle under Hol Östergård, Högäng

Jon  Bryngelsgården Hol, Jonstorp Mellangården, Jonstorp Nordgården, Jonstorp Sörgården

Kalvås, Karlsgården, Krusagården Bäne, Krusagården Lilla Bäne, Kvidbacken under Bäne Krusagården,  Kvidbacken under Gottland, Kvidbacken under Västerberg, Kviden, Källeberg, Källegården, Källegården Bäne, Kättelsberg, Köllebro under JOnstorp

Lantbogården Hol, Liden, Lilla Hulåsen, Lilla Krusagården Bäne, Lilla Sörgården Hol, Loftsgården Bäne, Lunnebegr

Mabogården Hol, Mellanbacken under Hol Ambjörnsgården, Mellanbacken under Västerberg, Mellangården Jonstorp

Nordgården Jonstorp

Oryd

Pjukekullen under Halltorp, Pjukekullen under Västerberg, Prästegården Hol

Ryttaretorp, Rättaregården Bäne

Skolan Hol, Slättås under Dalbogården, Stensås, Stora Sörgården Hol, Svalbohult, Svedjan, Sven Ambjörnsgården Hol, Sågbacken, Sörgården Jonstorp, Sörgården Lilla Hol, Sörgården Stora Hol, Sörskog

Tomasgården Hol

Vasen, Västerberg, Västerås

Ållebacken, Åsen Bäne

Östergården Hol, Österås




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Hol Husförhörslängd 1826-1845 Ortregister