Holmestad Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Holmestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngHolmestad parish


Guide to Holmestad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Holmestad Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abberud, Allmänningen under Erik Persgården, Anderstorp, Anderstorp Berget, Anderstorp Harebo ,Anderstorp Krabbelund, Anderstorp Lindåsen,

Backen Soldattorp under Raggagården, Berget under Anderstorp, Bilserud,Bilserud Nolåsen, Björkhult under Rättaregården, Björkkelund under Enebacken, Blomsterhult under Enebacken, Boaliden under Stora Svenstorp, Boamossen under Enebacken, Boaslätten under Enebacken, Boängen under Brogården, Brogården, Brogården Boängen, Brogården Fritorp, Brogården Furumossen, Brogården Garveri, Brogården Holmen Soldattorp, Brogården Karlstorp, Brogården Lilla Rudet, Bronäs under Harakrogen, Bränna under Harakrogen, Brännebrona,Bulsebodarna, Bybacka Erik Persgården, Bybacka Liden, Bybacka Måns Eriksgården, Bybacka Per Eriksgården Guldbrandstorp, Bybacka Per Eriksgården Noltorp, Bybacka Per Eriksgården Nybygget, Bybacka Per Eriksgården Soldattorp, Bybacka Per Eriksgården Stenliden, Bybacka Per Eriksgården Stenröjan, Bybacka Per Eriksgården Västerbro, Börtehulan,

Drågen under Stockholmsbråtarna, Dykärret under Per Olofsgården,

Ekås under Rättaregården, Enebacken, Enebacken Boamossen, Enebacken Björkelund, Enebacken Blomsterhult, Enebacken Boaslätten, Enebacken Hagen, Enebacken Holmen, Enebacken Kindboåsen, Enebacken Liden, Enebacken Sandtorp, Enebacken Soldattorp, Enebacken Stenstorp, Enebacken Strömsholm, Enebacken Vinningen, Erik Persgården Allmänningen, Erik Persgården Bybacka, Eriksgården Måns, 

Fallet under Övra Kvarn, Foglås under Hökatorp, Foglås Lilla under Hökatorp, Fritorp under Brogården, Frälsegården, Frälsegården Myrskogen, Frälsegården Raggagården, Frälsegården Småslottarna, Frälsegården Soldattorp, Furumossen under Brogården,

Garveri,Grossgården, Gudmundsbodarna, Gulbrandstorp under Bybacka Per Eriksgården,

Hagapet under Stora Svenstorp, Hagen under Enebacken, Hagen under Hökatorp,Hagen under Per Olofsgården, Harakrogen, Harakrogen Bronäs, Harakrogen Bränna, Harakrogen Haratorp, Harakrogen Smedsbrona, Haratorp under Hagakroken, Harebo under Anderstorp, Holmen under Enebacken, Holmen Soldattorp under Brogården, Horsmarken under Per Olofsgården, Hulan Soldattorp under Per Olofsgården, Hultet, Högstorp under Raggagården, Hökatorp, Hökatorp Foglås, Hökatorp Hagen, Hökatorp Lilla Foglås, Hökatorp Moatorp, Hökatorp Nyborg,

Karlshamn under Raggagården, Karlstorp under Brogården, Kindboåsen under Enebacken, Klevslätten under Rättaregården, Krabbelund under Anderstorp, Krabbetorp, Kråkehagen under Rättaregården, Kråktorp, Kvarn under Per Olofsgården, Kvarn Ågården, Kvarn Övra, Kvarnhagen under Raggagården, Kvarnmon under Stockholmsbråtarna, Kvarntorp under Övra Kvarn, Källstorp under Per Olofsgården, Kämpaslätten Lilla, Kämpaslätten Stora,

Lars Ravelsgården, Liden under Bybacka, Liden under Enebacken, Lilla Foglås under Hökatorp, Lilla Kämpaslätten, Lilla Ringsåsen, Lilla Rudet under Brogården, Lilla Svenstorp, Lilla Lillebacken, Lilla Motorp, Lillebacken under Lilla Svenstorp, Limobacken under Slotterbråten, Lindåsen under Anderstorp, Lottsgården under Smedstorp, Lövholmen under Stora Svenstorp, Lövåsen under Raggagården,

Mellåsen under Måns Eriksgården, Mossen under Smedjebodarna, Mon under Måns Eriksgården, Mossen under Rättaregården, Motorp under Hökatorp, Motorp under Lilla Svenstorp, Myrskogen under Frälsegården, Målaretorp, Måns Eriksgården, Måns Eriksgården Bybacka, Måns Eriksgården Mellåsen, Måns Eriksgården Mon, Måns Eriksgården Soldattorp, Måns Eriksgården Timsåsen, Måns Eriksgården Tisslaröjan,

Nolåsen under Bilserud, Noltorp under Bybacka per Eriksgården, Nyborg under Hökatorp, Nybygget under Bybacka Per Eriksgården, Nygatan under Rättaregården,

Olofsgården Per,

Per Olofsgården, Per Olofsgården Dykärret, Per Olofsgården Hagen, Per Olofsgården Horsmarken, Per Olofsgården Kvarn, Per Olofsgården Källstorp, Per Olofsgården Perstorp, Per Olofsgården Rödjan, Per Olofsgården Soldattorp, Per Olofsgården Hulan, Per OlofsgårdenTån, Per Olofsgården Ängsbo, Per Olofsgården Äspäng, Perstorp under Per Olofsgården,

Raggagården, Raggagården Backen Soldattorp, Raggagården Högstorp, Raggagården Karlshamn, Raggagården Kvarnhagen, Raggagården Lövåsen, Raggagården Stenåsen, Raggagården Svältuta, Raggagården Vedhugget, Rammahagen under Rättargården, Ravelsgården Lars, Ringsbacken, Ringsåsen Lilla,Ringsåsen Sigge, Ringsåsen Stora,Rudet Lilla under Brogården, Rättaregården, Rättaregården Björkhult,Rättaregården Ekås, Rättaregården Klevslätten, Rättaregården Kråkehagen, Rättaregården Mossen, Rättaregården Nygatan, Rättaregården Rammhagen, Rättaregården Skogen, Rödjan under Per Olofsgården,

Sandhulan under Stora Svenstorp, Sandlyckan under Smedstorp, Sandrödjan under Stora Ringsåsen, Sandtorp under Enebacken, Sigge Ringsåsen, Skogen under Rättaregården, Skolhuset under Stommen, Skrivaregården, Skrivaregården Österbro, Slottebacken under Stora Svenstorp, Slottebråten,Slottebråten Limbobacken, Slottebråten Stenbacken, Smedjebodarna, Smedjebodarna Momossen, Smedjebodarna Smedsbo, Smedjebodarna Smedstorp, Smedsbo under Smedjebodarna, Smedsbrona under Harakrogen, Smedstorp, Smedstorp Loftsgården, Smedstorp Sandlyckan, Smedstorp under Smedjebodarna, Småslottarna under Frälsegården, Soldattorp Backen under Raggagården, Soldattorp under Bybacka Per Eriksgården, Soldattorp under Enebacken, Soldattorp under Frälsegården, Soldattorp Holmen under Brogården, Soldattorp Hulan under Per Olofsgården, Soldattorp Måns Eriksgården, Stenhuggaretorp, Stenhuggaretorp Trädgården, Stenbacken under Slottebråten, Stenliden under Bybacka Per Eriksgården, Stenröjan under Bybacka Per Eriksgården, Stenstorp under Enebacken, Stenåsen under Raggagården, Stockholmsbråten, Stockholmsbråten Drågen, Stockholmsbråten Kvarnmon, Stommen, Stommen Skolhuset, Stommen Stomskärret, Stomskärret under Stommen, Stora Kämpaslätten, Stora Ringsåsen, Stora Ringsåsen Sandrödjan, Stora Svenstorp, Stora Svenstorp Boaliden, Stora Svenstorp Hagapet, Stora Svenstorp Lövholmen, Stora Svenstorp Sandhulan, Stora Svenstorp Slottebacken, Strömsholm under Enebacken, Svenstorp Lilla, Svenstorp Stora, Svältuta under Raggagården,

Timsåsen under Måns Eriksgården, Tisslaröjan under Måns Eriksgården, Tolebro,Trädgården under Stenhuggartorp, Tån under Per Olofsgården,

Vedhugget under Raggagården, Vinningen under Enebacken, Västerbro under Bybacka Per Eriksgården,

Ågård Ågårdens Kvarn, Ågård Ågårdsmarken, Ågårdens Kvarn under Ågård, Ågårdsmarken under Ågård,

Ängsbo under Per Olofsgården, Äspäng under Per Olofsgården,

Österbro under Skrivaregården, Övra Kvarn, Övra Kvarn Fallet, Övra Kvarn Kvarntorp,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Holmestad, Husförhörslängd 1837-1851, Ortregister