Hovsta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hovsta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Hovsta parish


Guide to Hovsta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hovsta
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1575 Axberg and Hovsta, 1575-1687 Axberg, Hovsta and Dylta bruk. 1688-1961 Axberg and Hovsta, 1962- Axberg, Hovsta, Kil and Ervalla
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag -1903 Örebro härad, 1904-1947 Glanshammar and Örebro, 1948-1970 Östernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1771 Norra Närke, 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1810-1970 Östernärke, 1971- Örebro
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östernärke, 1918- Örebro
Länsmansdistrikt -1871 Örebro härad, 1872-1917 Örebro härads östra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Örebro
Kommun 1863-1951 Hovsta, 1952-1970 Axberg, 1971- Örebro
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Örebro Sqvadron, Örebro Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Örebro skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Örebro skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373715
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10411


Place Names

Alguten,
Backen, Bettorp, Brunnstorp, Bäcketorp (Lilla), Bäcketorp (Stora),
Carlslund, Carlstorp,
Eketorp,
Falltorp, Fattighuset, Förlunda,
Gryt, Grytsägor,
Hagaberg, Hofsta by, Hofsta Bys ägor, Husartorpet,
Kihlan, Klockargården, Klockaräng, Kumla, Kåfö, Kåfö Qvarn, Kårsta Ö, Kårsta nedra, Kårsta öfra,
Leketorp, Lilla Bäcketorp, Lund, Lundskrogen, Långstorp, Löfåsen,
Nordankärr, Nytorp (Vestra), Nytorp (östra), Nyängan,
Prästbohl, Prästbohl Ägor,
Qvarntorp, Qvisterängstorp,
Rysstugan, Rå,
Skoglund, Skogstorp, Skräddartorp, Slätten, Släthäggen,Stensta, Stora Bäcktorp, Stoängen,
Tallåsen, Tjuse, Tjusebotorp, Tjusebotorps qvarn,
Wengstre, Westanberg,
Yxta, Yxta ägor,
Ättinge,
Östanberg,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hovsta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hovsta, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister