Hubbo Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hubbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Hubbo parish


Guide to Hubbo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hubbo Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1874 Hubbo, 1875-1961 Tillberga and Hubbo 1962- Hubbo, Tillberga, Tortuna and Sevalla
Län 1634- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Siende
Tingslag -1893 Siende härad, 1894-1928 Tuhundra, Siende and Yttertjurbo, 1929-1966 Siende och Norrbo, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra och Åkerbo, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1966 Västmanlands mellersta, 1967-1970 Västerås (under rådhusrätten)
Fögderi 1720-1835 Västerås norra, 1836- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1886 Siende härad, 1886-1917 Västerås fögderis tredje
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Hubbo, 1952-1966 Tillberga, 1967-1970 Västerås stad, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:
Lif-Kompaniet
Vestmanlands Regemente:
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst:
Överstelöjtnantens kompani
1791- Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår:
(Västerås kompani) Livkompaniet
1791- Västmanlands Regemente:
Livkompaniet
FamilySearch I.D. 6373402
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10412


Place Names

Alvesta, Alvesta Kaplansbostället, Alvesta Norrgården, Alvesta Västergården, Alvesta ägor, Alvesta Östergården,
Blåsbo, Broarne, Brunnby,
Erikslund, Ersbo,
Falkbo, Flocksta, Furirbostället,
Gryta, Gräna, Gymnasietorpet,
Hedbo, Hedensberga, Hållsta, Hökbacken,
Isbo,
Johannisbor, Jädra,
Kaplansbostället (Alvesta), Karlslund, Klarbotorp, Klockargården, Knåpet, Kvistberga, Källtorp,
Lista, Lugnet, Lunda,
Mellangården Tränhammar, Myran, Myrtorp, Mälby,
Norrgården (Alvesta), Nydal, Näs,
Prostgården, Prästgården, Prästgårdstorpet, Prästtorpet,
Rustmästarebostället,
Skarprebro, Skolgården, Skölmyran, Svanå, Svältan, Sörby,
Tomten, Tränhammar, Tränhammar Mellangården,
Västergården (Alvesta),
Åsbo, Åsen, Åsenlund,
Östergården (Alvesta),

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Hubbo, Husförhörslängd 1833-1845, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hubbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/