Huddunge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Huddunge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Huddunge parish


Guide to Huddunge Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Huddunge
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1961 Huddunge, 1962- Västerlövsta, Enåker and Huddunge
Län 1634-1640 Västmanland, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Våla
Tingslag -1887 Våla härad, -1887 Torstuna (Torstunadelen), 1888-1897 Västmanlands östra domsaga, 1898-1970 Västmanlands östra domsaga (utom Torstunadelen)
Domsaga -1970 Simtuna, Torstuna, Våla, Över- and Yttertjurbo, från 1850-talet bennämnd Västmanlands östra, 1865- Västmanlands södra (Yttertjurbo), 1971- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1881 Salberg, 1881-1946 Salbergs-Väsby, 1946- Sala
Länsmansdistrikt -1868 Huddunge, 1868-1897 Huddunge, Västerlövsta and Enåker, 1898-1917 Heby (Salbergs-Väsby fögderis andra)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Huddunge, 1952-1970 Västerlövsta, 1971- Heby
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps:Östra Vestmanlands Kompani
Vestmanlands Regemente: Väsby Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst,
Livregements (Brigadens Lätta Infanteri-) Grenadjärkår: Östra Västmanlands kompani,
Västmanlands Regemente:
Salbergs kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057000
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10413


Place Names

Björnarbo, Brakan,
Djurkarlsbo, Dommarbo,
Fallet, Fattigstugan,
Granberga,
Hallsjö, Harsbo, Hertigbo, Huddungeby, Håcksbytorp,
Järlebo,
Klockaregården,
Lagbo,
Mårtsbo,
Nordsjö, Norra Åmyra,
Olsbo,
Persbo, Prestgården,
Qvallan,
Rafvastbo, Runviken, Rödje,
Sillbo, Sisselbo, Stymne, Södra Åmyra,
Tingvastbo,
Westerbo, Westra Lenna,
Östra Lenna,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Huddunge, Husförhörslängd 1840-1844, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Huddunge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/