Hulland, Derbyshire Genealogy
Guide to Hulland, Derbyshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Hundred||Appletree; Morlestone and Litchurch; Wirksworth|
|Poor Law Union||Ashbourne|
|Parish registers: 1838|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1838|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Derbyshire Record Office|
HULLAND, a township, in the parish of Ashbourn, hundred of Appletree, S. division of the county of Derby, 4½ miles (E.) from Ashbourn. There are places of worship for dissenters. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Hulland parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have online indexes by the following groups:
|FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers|
|Hulland Christ Church (1838) Parish Online Records|
|FS PR's|| 1838-1896
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Non Conformist Churches
- Primitive Methodist
- Wesleyan Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Derbyshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Poor Law Unions
Contributor: Add information about the pertinent poor law unions in the area.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Hulland on GENUKI
- Samuel A. Lewis,A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848), pp. 574-580. Date accessed: 10 May 2013.