Hult parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHult parish


Guide to Hult parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hult
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Hult and Edshult, 1962- Höreda, Mellby, Hult and Edshult
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Södra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra och Södra Vedbo, 1946 Eksjö,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hult, 1952-1970 Höreda, 1971 Eksjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif- och Södra Vedbo Sqvadroner
Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373408
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00144


Place Names 

Alebo, Andersbo, Anderstorp, Arvidsbo,

Backen, Berget, Berghem, Bextorp, Bjälbo, Bjärsby Säteri Rusthåll, Björkelund, Björkholmen #1 och # 2, Björnstorp, Boaryd, Bogård mellangård, Bogård Norrgård, Bogård Södergård, Bostorp, Broddarp, Broholm, Brunefall Utjord, Bruzaholm  Pappersbruk,

Dragningen, Dalen, Dammen, Danstorp, Djurefjäll,

Ebbarp, Edslund, ekeberg, ekstugan, Eldskog, Espelund (Äspelund),

Fagerhult, Farskog, Farstorp, Fattighuset, Fläsås, Forsen, funkås, Fuse Övre, Fållinge,

Gotland, Gransbo, Granshult, Grimsberg, Grindsbo, Grönlid, Gunillahem,

Hanstorp, Hareryd, Havik, Hiet, Hult Fattighus, Hult Klockaregård, Hult Prästgård, Hult Sockenstuga,

Hultarp, Hultsvik, Hyran u. Björnstorp, Hyran u. Bogård, Håkanstorp, Hällehult Utjord, Hässelås, Hästberget, Högaskog, Högeberg, Höglycke, Högmon, Hörnet,

Ingsberg,

Johansberg u. Bogård, Johansberg u. Lövshult, Johanstorp, Jonsbo, Juthem Övre,

Karintorp, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlstorp, Klacken, Klinten, Klockaregården, Knuthem, Kockeryd, Komministerboställe Skrikebo, Kongsdal, Kongsryd, Kringeln, Kristineberg, Kulla, Kulla Norrgård, Kvarnstugan Hässelås,Kvarnen Skälsnäs, Kvarntorpet, Kvisttorp, Kållarp, Källemålen, Källeryd,

Larstorp,Lillahem, Lillemålen, Lindal, Linneberg, Lishult, Lunden, Lundstorp, Lyckarp, Lönhult, Lövhult u. Svinhult, Lövhult u. Värhult, Lövshult,

Mariedal, Moaryd, Mon, Mosshult, Mostorp, Mostugan, Movänta, Moväntastugan, Målen, Månstorp u. Bogård, Månstorp u. Ebbarp,

Nilstorp, Norrhem, Norrhult, Nyanäs, Nyatorp, Nybo, Nybygget Utjord, Nydal, Nygård, Nylund, Näset, Nödjehult,

Olofstorp,

Pappersbruket Bruzaholm, Passamålen, Passlemålen, Pershem, Pershult, Perstorp, Pettersberg, Pettersburg, Prästgården, Prästorp, Påland,

Raskås, Ridförbi, Rödjestugan,

Samuelsbikebo, Sandbäcken, Sandhult, Sandshult, Sandstorp, Sandvik, Sannebo, Sjöholm, Sjömarken Sjömarken Lilla, Skedhult, Skeppsås, Skogsryd, Skogsrydslund, Skrikebo Norrgård Komministerboställe, Skrikebo Södergård, Skräddarehem, Skäljaryd, Skälsnäs, Skälsnäs Kvarn, Slättefall, Smedhem, Smedhem Kvarn, Smedstorp u. Kongsryd, Smedstorp u. Västraby, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp u. ; Bextorp Olofstorp, Bostorp Lövshult, Hultsvik Sandshult, Klinten Ägersöl, Knuthem Boaryd, Kockeryd Svinhult, Kringeln Ebbarp, Kvisttorp Skeppås, Lyckarp Kållarp, Lönhult Passlemålen, Lövhult Värhult, Norrhult Österhult, Sjömarken Björnstorp, Sågen Kongsryd,

Soldattorp u.n.u. Havik, Kulla,

Spolhem, Stendal, Stuveryd, Sundstorp, Svartön, Svenstorp, Svinhult, Sågen, Sågtorpet,

Torpstugan,

Uddesbo,

Vakten, Vistaholm, Välteryd, Värhult, Västerås, Västraby,

Åbo, Åbohall, Åbonäs, Ålhult, Årsås, Åsarp, Åsen,

Ägersöl, Ängaryd, Ängelund, Ängstugan, Äspelund (Espelund),

Österhult, Östraby, Östralund.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.








Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hult Parish Jönköping, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;7, Ort register.