Hunnington, Worcestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hunnington, Worcestershire)
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Parishes

Guide to Hunnington, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

HUNNINGTON, a township, in the chapelry of St. Kenelm, parish of Hales-Owen, union of Bromsgrove, Upper division of the hundred of Halfshire, Hales-Owen, and E. divisions of the county of Worcester.[1]


Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474590.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place. England Jurisdictions 1851 Vision of Britain



  1. Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date accessed and adapted: 09 October 2013.
Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry<br> Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.</ref>